Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23
  1. #1

    Blender2.5 addon Ruler

    I found this: "Ruler addon Blender2.5" http://www.youtube.com/watch?fmt=22&v=2vQ8glwuqSo when I was browsing youtube.
    impressive
    Is it possible to add to Addons list ?
    Regards



  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    239
    that is indeed IMPRESSIVE! - thanks for sharing - it would be great to be added to both 2.49 and 2.5



  3. #3
    well if it was possible to also show the 2 angles for the line
    it would be even better !

    very nice one

    but where is the script for this ?

    happy 2.5



  4. #4
    Member tungee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany Frankfurt
    Posts
    1,229
    Impressive!



  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,166
    Originally Posted by RickyBlender View Post
    well if it was possible to also show the 2 angles for the line
    it would be even better !

    very nice one

    but where is the script for this ?

    happy 2.5
    it was the link right under the video. http://hotfile.com/dl/64341133/e49d5...5beta.zip.html



  6. #6
    Member uriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tamil Nadu - India
    Posts
    248
    it is not working with official 2.53, is it normal ?

    i really want to see it working! i was using a lot the old one one 2.49...
    anyway, great idea to port it for Blender 2.5
    thanks
    Location: Pondicherry - Tamil nadu - India | Resume: Linkedin
    Art: CG Portfolio | Work: KOLAM Institute of Open Technologies | FOSS Trainer



  7. #7
    well if anyboyd find a way to make it work in latest built

    please let us know and shared this gadget !

    happy 2.5



  8. #8
    With the script , there are two patches.
    I suppose that you have to apply them to your build to make run the script correctly.

    trunk r31529 is written in the comments.



  9. #9
    found it in built 31626 windows
    already included with lot's of other new GSOC projects gadgets

    quit a treat try it it's fun


    happy 2.5



  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    239
    uriel - where did you download the script for 2.49?



    Originally Posted by uriel View Post
    it is not working with official 2.53, is it normal ?

    i really want to see it working! i was using a lot the old one one 2.49...
    anyway, great idea to port it for Blender 2.5
    thanks



  11. #11
    Member PKHG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    1,855
    I have utf8 problem ... the addons are utf8 and something in my version has difficults with it.

    How to solve THAT?

    edit
    The space_view3d_ruler.py activating in a text seems to work, busy compiling the patches
    I did not succeed doing the patch
    Code:
    rna_boid.c
    Compiling ==> 'rna_cloth.c'
    rna_cloth.c
    Running makesdna at debug level 0
        Program version: $Id: makesdna.c 31028 2010-08-04 04:01:27Z campbellbarton $
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *clipbb
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *gpd
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *localvd
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *ri
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *retopo_view_data
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *depths
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *sms
    Align pointer error in struct (alphalen8): RegionView3D *smooth_timer
    Sizeerror 8 in struct: RegionView3D (add 4 bytes)
    Compiling ==> 'rna_constraint.c'
    rna_constraint.c
    scons: building terminated because of errors.
    Last edited by PKHG; 29-Aug-10 at 02:29. Reason: info extra and patch tryed no succes



  12. #12
    Member uriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tamil Nadu - India
    Posts
    248
    I did download the latest version for 2.53 ! studioa

    no, i moved the two python script into the addons folder and nothing append after activation !
    Location: Pondicherry - Tamil nadu - India | Resume: Linkedin
    Art: CG Portfolio | Work: KOLAM Institute of Open Technologies | FOSS Trainer



  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    136
    I got the script parts/patch, but it seems this is not for the new guy. The youtube post is very quiet for something with so much potential.

    Even the guy who posted it seems to be of non-existence, at least for us new guys unaware.

    If this actually worked, you would expect someone to take ownership with pride. I guess this is one of the problem areas when people from around the world toss in their ideas, but seem to be unable or unwilling to stand by it.

    You still gotta love open source, even when all the pieces don't quite fit.



  14. #14
    Member AlexDS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    394
    All righty, Ruler is as an addon in Blender 2.55.
    does anybody know how to activate Ruler Tool to actually work?
    I know i have to click it on User Preferences-Addons-Ruler, and after that press N key on 3D view , and go to Ruler-Enable_CursorON, but what to do after???

    If i press H, like it says in the video to get the options menu for ruler, i only hide my objects, because H is gor hiding :|
    please help!!!



  15. #15

    ruler 2.5

    Ctrl+shift+r to activate the commands once you added a modal handler...



  16. #16
    Member cekuhnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,562
    where can you download it? I tried google to find it.

    Claas



  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,166
    looks like this graphicall build has it cek. http://www.graphicall.org/builds/bui...n=show&id=1525 for 32 bit windows. he also has a 64 bit windows build. if you are on some other os i'm sure they know where to fid the script.



  18. #18
    Member cekuhnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,562
    ah ok I will copy it out!

    I am mainly on OS X



  19. #19
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    835
    @cekuhnen: thanks, would love to see works under OS X too



  20. #20
    Member tungee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany Frankfurt
    Posts
    1,229
    I thinks the scripts for ruler doesnt work.
    Blender needs to be patched to run ruler.



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •