unity versus Blender Game Engine ?

Hello BA community, after some googling i still want to know what you think of unity game engine
never found any comparison list/thread that discusses the difference between BGE/UNITY.

thanks all.

The biggest difference is that blender is a complete 3D package with a game engine, while Unity is just a game engine.
But comparing just the stuff they have in common, Unity is a better game engine in my opinion.

I know this isn’t much of a comparison, just an opinion.

you get a better pipeline with unity, and can run on devices such as xbox, wii and ios. seamless…

I have no experience with BGE or Unity, but I would expect it would be similar to a comparison between Blender’s (current) render engine and something like LuxRender. Unity would be developed entirely for game development, while Blender is developed for many more things. So one would expect it to be better.

But, as I said before, I have no experience with any.

Hi!
For a while i having work with both and i in my vision we can point some differences.
I will talk about the Unity Pro with all payed Licences and the BGE trunk version :

Plataforms:

• You can use Unity do make games for Windows, Mac, Web, iOS, Android, Xbox, PS3 and Wii
  • With BGE you can export to: Windows, Linux, Mac, Web ( Bruster plugin )

Programming:
-Unity scripts is based in javascript and C# do you have some plug-ins to add a “logic bricks system” like too

• BGE´s scripts is based in python and Logic Bricks ( Nodal is coming with GSoC, but it´s for future :D)

Graphics:

• Unity is based in OpenGL and you can use Deferred Render and Omni/Directional/Spot Lights Shadows, you can make your shaders with cg language too ( what is good in my opinion )