Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 79
  1. #41
    http://aligorith.blogspot.fr/2012/03...es-23-mar.html

    I hope that a simple destructability editor GUI can be created in this branch.
    It would probably be a simplest workflow than one launching game engine.
    My book in French language
    Mon livre sur la série Blender 2.6



  2. #42
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    859
    @eversimo: thank you, will check it tomorrow



  3. #43
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    859
    @eversimo: OK, I tried the build, nice looking UI but objects are falling but without collision
    Also blender crash quite often. Is there any critical moment in setup to good to know? thanks for help.

    @zeauro: thanks for news, hope to see some newer build soon



  4. #44
    Member eversimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chapecó, SantaCatarina, Brasil
    Posts
    415
    Originally Posted by vklidu View Post
    @eversimo: OK, I tried the build, nice looking UI but objects are falling but without collision
    Also blender crash quite often. Is there any critical moment in setup to good to know? thanks for help.
    I had the same problem... but it's not a problem (my opinion)! When you add an "active" object or a "passive" object in rigidbody tools, they are created with "mesh shape" and Aligorith talked some time ago about this limitation... objects that are "mesh shape" won't collide. All you need to do is to change the shape to some other that fits with your scene, in most cases the "convex hull" shape will do the work.
    The "mesh shape" is for deformed terrains with mountains or a displaced mesh...



  5. #45
    Works great !
    Is there a cache system somewhere?
    Last edited by bobizib; 26-Mar-12 at 10:17.



  6. #46
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    859
    @eversimo: thanks for help, but it's not working. strange think is that liero's demo files works. Also if I place cube or whatever (even it's mesh shape) it works (if it's not crash immediately I have gently and slowly do my operations ...

    I can post blend, but setup cube-active and plane-passive actor - there is nothing to do in a wrong way.
    I checked several times setup liero's files and I can see differences . . .
    Last edited by vklidu; 26-Mar-12 at 10:19.



  7. #47
    Member eversimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chapecó, SantaCatarina, Brasil
    Posts
    415
    Can you save your file and post here?



  8. #48
    vklidu> same here, just try to begin with 2 cube and scale one on z axis (and make it passive, converH), it should works.

    Edit : Seems to work now with a plane, can't explain that
    Last edited by bobizib; 26-Mar-12 at 10:28.



  9. #49
    Member eversimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chapecó, SantaCatarina, Brasil
    Posts
    415
    It's working for me! I don't understand what is going on... It would be nice to see your files...



  10. #50
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    859
    behavior is very strange - when I set object it becomes green (automatically in Riggid Body Group) and when I setuped second object and I select first one it became orange as other ungrouped objects, but in group pallet it is in a group list. (so it's maybe only some display problem)

    when I rotate a cube a bit and hit play anim (Alt+A) it jumps back (without rotation), when I escape anim it's rotated and on second Alt+A try it falls as rotated.

    I tried to assign cube shape-cube - zero success, than I set convex, cube without rotation jumped 3times and on fourth felt throw a plane. When I rotate a cube a bit it goes throw immediately.

    https://files.me.com/depo/3z46qe
    Last edited by vklidu; 26-Mar-12 at 13:32.



  11. #51
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    859
    now I opened saved file - objects are green (as suppose to be) and when the falling cube touch the plane- cube appears (when was rotated falls throw the plane as before)
    (in other tries cube went throw the plane and speed up when passed the plane)

    iMac 27" OS X 10.7.3 Intel Core i7
    Last edited by vklidu; 26-Mar-12 at 13:34.



  12. #52
    Member Farmfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    H'sing Island
    Posts
    1,687
    vklidu,

    It bugs like crazy for me to... First I set a scene up, then I didn't get collision. So I removed the rigidbody's and did it over again, with the same objects, and all the physics instantly went to $h!t, objects randomly flying all over, hehe...

    Demohero's build on my home box, Win8/i7/16Gb...
    *** This summer, for a short period, I was yet again awesome. Maybe I will be again, next year. ***



  13. #53
    Member eversimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chapecó, SantaCatarina, Brasil
    Posts
    415
    OK.
    Here's what I got with your file:
    - You need to "Apply Scale" on you ground plane! Always work with scale value as 1.000. Aligorith said some time ago that he had solved this problem but it seems to be present yet...
    - The transformed values of the active object after it's creation don't work with just one playback, you need to pause and jump to start frame to take the new transformation in account. It's a normal and know behavior. It's something related to cache, I think.
    Try to do this and tell me what you got, please.



  14. #54
    Member Farmfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    H'sing Island
    Posts
    1,687
    @eversimo

    I know you didn't write that to me, but my issues as stated above was with transformations applied. I always do that as it's an issue in Maya since forever... But my scenes still bug like crazy.

    What build do you use?
    *** This summer, for a short period, I was yet again awesome. Maybe I will be again, next year. ***



  15. #55
    Member eversimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chapecó, SantaCatarina, Brasil
    Posts
    415
    Originally Posted by Farmfield View Post
    @eversimo

    I know you didn't write that to me, but my issues as stated above was with transformations applied. I always do that as it's an issue in Maya since forever... But my scenes still bug like crazy.

    What build do you use?
    I use my own build on OS X. I can't tell you the revision because Aligorith replaced the revision number by "rexporte" word...
    I solved the crazy behavior just applying the ground scale in the vklidu file. It worked fine!
    Your scene is the same of the of the vklidu? If not, can you upload it here?
    Last edited by eversimo; 26-Mar-12 at 17:33.



  16. #56
    Member Farmfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    H'sing Island
    Posts
    1,687
    I didn't save it, but I can try again and upload it...
    *** This summer, for a short period, I was yet again awesome. Maybe I will be again, next year. ***



  17. #57
    Member Farmfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    H'sing Island
    Posts
    1,687
    LOL... First, I didn't save the scene. Second, I deleted the build. So I re-downloaded the build and recreated the scene - and it worked perfectly... So I obviously did something stupid the first time around. ;D
    *** This summer, for a short period, I was yet again awesome. Maybe I will be again, next year. ***



  18. #58
    Member vklidu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    czech republic
    Posts
    859
    @eversimo: so, what to say . . . ehm . . . sorry, now I am ashamed . . .
    I was sure scale was applied. It works great now. It's just awesome. GE is maybe much more powerful, but for me that don't know how to use game engine effectively (and in many cases I needed physics with objects already animated too) is this bullet integration paradise.

    Thanks for your big help and your time because of my stupidity.
    Last edited by vklidu; 27-Mar-12 at 06:51.



  19. #59
    Member mookie3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Bialystok, Poland
    Posts
    1,177
    Is it possible to record movement of the objects? If not - is it possible to change Motion Paths into a curve?
    Is it possible to create kind of a rope using this feature?

    And by the way - absolutely fantastic stuff! Thank you, Aligorith!



  20. #60
    @rozmiarek: I don't think you can get motion path from an object unless you bake its motion first... did a couple of scripts to do that -baking-, search in this thread, just updated them... and to get a 'curve' see here for a couple of ways... -my first script ever lol-
    Last edited by liero; 27-Mar-12 at 07:59. Reason: clarify



Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •