Luxrender vs Blender Cycles

Hi, I’m new to blender and I have not made ​​a big scene.
I did a rendering in blender cycles, the same scene in LuxRender renderize, trying to configure the same.
These were the results.

the first rendering in cycles, with 1500 samples did not look good
In blender cycles with 2500 samples per pixel.

Rendering time: 3:12:13 ==> hour/minutes/seconds

In LuxRender with 1000 samples per pixel

Rendering time: 2:45:33 ==> hour:minutes:seconds

My conclusion: blender cycles has great potential but needs to mature.

I do not speak English so I use a translator, sorry if the translation is bad.

uhm, the lighting looks totaly different, did you remove the default background shader for cycles? the main difference you should see is in the caustics, beacuse we don’t have bidirectional pathtracing (yet).

Cycles and Lux are two very different rendering engines. The comparison is lacking as well, as you don’t mention the type of integrator you used with Luxrender.

The goal of Cycles is to be an engine for animations, while Lux is a full spectral renderer based off of PBRT. Any scene with caustics in Cycles is going to take forever, simply because its integrator isn’t designed to handle them.

Can you share .blend?

Another conclusion: You don’t have a good GPU

Lol, storm…give us a an example of your hard work :wink:

sorry, it’s true that bad recreate the scene, but as I said I am very new to blender (just a few months) and still not do many things gladly share the. blend although the rules say you can not I post links and if you can not put a download link. I will try to recreate the scene better for both cases. Thanks for the clarification of LuxRender and cycles.

My video card is an ATI 5570 ddr3, so I can not do with GPU render. My cpu is a core 2 duo e8400 to 3ghz each core and 8gb of ram. Sorry if the translation is bad

You can go here to upload the blend and then copy paste the URL here.