89 bpm Typography

Hello everyone, this is my first post here :slight_smile:
I’m new with Blender and with 3D software in general. I started few months ago and I think it is really awesome.

After many tutorials, I decided to develop something by myself. I usually like to focus on real problems, so I decided to work for a friend without his knowing it.
“89 bpm productions” is the project of a record label that this friend of mine is working on and my goal was to create an image for his facebook page’s cover.

For my image, I wanted to create the feeling of a concert and this is the result (15000 samples):

I’m quite happy with the result, but I realized the volumetric lights with Blender Internal Render, so I wanted to have some try with the new cycles volumetric.
I used the Volume Scatter node with 0.005 density (I wanted to try something really subtle), Volume Sampling Homogeneus: Equi-angular, Light Paths Volume: 0 and in World panel, Volume --> Homogeneous Volume was selected.
At 15000 samples I had that noisy result (only the lights with everything else masked):

Do you have any suggestion to improve the volumetric lights with cycles render or my image in general?
Thank you all :slight_smile:

PS: I’m colorblind, so I’m not fully responsible for the colors I used :smiley:

Attachments

Welcome fellow blender head…I’m afraid you are now addicted.

:slight_smile:

Nice image, I’m thinking its a tad hard to read. You’'ve got a big stage…use the whole width…

I like the black and white…that’s kinda cool…maybe a touch of a warm tone just for the logo…mist might be cool.

vary up the hands…they are lost right now and have a repeated stamp feel to 'em.

good job looks like you put in some serious time with blender.

This is a try I made to use more space on the stage.

Nice! I think its looking way better.