Forest Sunset

Here is a forest river at sunset. The first image is the final composition, the second image is the final composition with different lens flare, and the third image is the original image minus all the post processing effects. This was rendered in Cycles at 500 samples. Hope you like it!

i like them but a DoF would benefit these images A LOT.

I love how the difference in lens flare can really change the scene. I like this nature scene. I am new to this stuff I was wondering how did you make the trees? And the ferns in the foreground?

nice render,-how much ram is consumed for trees?

@Alvarocgi: In my opinion I don’t like to use DoF that often, though I have made an image using DoF. Most of the image was in the background and centered, so I didn’t want to blur it out too much.

@elewin: There is a script under addons in the Blender User Preferences tab called Add Curve: Sapling. It doesn;t come automatically enabled so you have to do it yourself under this tab and you can now add trees using the script. In Blender 2.7, you have to add the curve using shift+a because it is no longer listed under the create tab for some reason.
The ferns I created by hand using several planes. Once I got one branch done, I copied it and rotated it around until I made a full fern

@rusted: I really don’t know, but I do know it used a tad above 2GB of ram because I couldn’t render this on my video card.

Glad all of you liked it!