UV Missing after Joining Objects

Hey everyone, this is my first time here. I am having an issue with blender when joining two objects together. For some reason when I join two objects together it deletes the UV on one of the objects and I am uncertain why it is doing this so I was wondering if someone here can figure it out for me please. Here is a picture of the problem I am having, I added a new player head to the default body of this a character. The head works fine but the body is missing its UV.
Thanks.

Here is the .blend file too before I joined the two together.

Because each object has a different name for their UV map, when joined you will maintain those two UV maps. Select the map you want to show.
If they had the same name then you would just have one which combines both maps into one

1 Like

Hey!, Thanks for the fast reply and for explaining that a bit to me. Can you elaborate a little for me please?
So when I combine the two objects (which have seperate uvs already) I will maintain “those two uv maps” which uv maps are you reffering to? and “select the map you want to show” that has me abit lost to be honest sorry. as for if they had the same name and would turn into one, are you saying thats what I did? please forgive me for my lack of knowledge, I sure am trying! Thanks!

Also is that my blend file you got open there? did you find out what I did wrong?

heres a link to my post about this on facepunch forums which will have any info you need to retrace my steps. and of course if you have anymore questions fire away! http://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=1481470

So always name everything in Blender.

So what i mean is go to the object data panel Richard image above ctrl+LMB those UVMap then rename them to something useful.

Here is short video showing what to do https://youtu.be/LZomIWd0aC8 just give some minute for Youtube to process.