First architectural visualization

Hi,
This is my first attempt at architectural visualization in blender (also my first post here).
I would appreciate any feedback or suggestions on how to make this better and what is wrong with it now.

Thank you

Hi DTR69, looks like you did a solid modeling job. I’d focus now on adding textures to the walls and roof tiles to give it a bit less perfectly smooth look.

im with TwoDeer here. The modeling is very very good. But to make this truly realistic you gonna need to get some nice textures. http://www.textures.com/ this place has great textures.

Hi TwoDeer, thanks for the feedback, but i did add textures. but for some reason they are not noticeable.
Do you think that rendering in a higher resolution can help it look more real??

I think to make it look more realistic texture-wise you should add variation to the tiles , as they don`t look that identical in most real life cases .
Also in most houses there is that sort of a wooden window door ( I dont know what its called in English ) which opens to the outside and usually painted in a different color than the house wall , this is not in every house but it gives it a more traditional look .
Your modelling is amazing and the rendering is beautiful also , I like your work very much , keep it up !

@DTR69 it’s a nice job although I agree that the gloss needs to be dialed back a bit. Textures take the correct lighting to really be appreciated and I think I see a poor HDR here. Poor from the standpoint of strong directional light. The kind of light that from a angle will really make textures standout.

Hey, I have quite a few like that since all my HDRs are freebies. In that flat lighting marbles glued to paper wouldn’t read well. So with that in mind I came up with this little slide show below. It’s simply what I do when faced with the same problem. As far as resolution the HDTV 720p Preset should be fine. Many of your friends will probably view it on a Damn iPhone anyway.