Wrinkle maps are possible kind of...

Wrinkle maps can be done by mixing materials with nodes and using the lamp data node as an intensity factor. Watch in HD:

I did this by animating each control lamp and then triggering them with keyboard sensors. So obviously not the best situation. I can turn on and off the sun lamp’s energy and color using python, but that is not gradual. I would need the control lamps energy and color to be tied to something else.

I think the simplest solution would be to get the values of the shape key drivers I use that are tied to bone movements in the face. And then somehow increase or decrease the values of the lamp based on the values of the drivers. If driver values cannot be gotten then perhaps bone location can? If not bone location then the location of bone parented objects.

I’m not nearly good enough at python right now to figure this out on my own, so I’m asking the community for help on this.

I’m an artist have mercy!

Simple nodes:

I use very intense normals, otherwise they don’t show well. The lamp intensity only goes to .5 so that no one normal map will overcome the others that way it mixes good. Hope that makes sense.
/uploads/default/original/4X/4/4/3/443039ce5173aabe1065e9f674591e87518460c1.pngstc=1

Attachments

OMG ! it looks F-ing Amazing!

I understand shape key and python but I’ve no idea where the node fit in this setup, I can’t do much without understanding what is going on but I’d advise against integral of your bone pos to your lamp cos(nvm wut it means) unless there are some factor that bounds with the distance between your objects

Since shape key can be control with property, an integral of this keframe(integer) to your lamp.energy(float) would be much straight forward than a vector

The lamp color is used to mix in different normal maps guaramarx,

Using object color might be better than lamps…