Pirates of the Caribbean

Very rough beginning of the original attraction at Disneyland.

Attachments

looks good. Never been there, but looks good.

Thanks , jesse. Here’s some more views. (I’m just getting the hang of this posting thing.) The entrance facade, located at street level, is above the system of ramps (waterfalls) the little boats you ride in travel down. There is much detail work to be done yet on the facade. The pirate ship will be located in the main show building, in the back, which is only a floor at this point. The Caribbean town will be built on the rough foundations I’ve laid out, on either side of the water channel. This is my first project, and may be my last, because I expect it will take years to finish!

Attachments

One more.

Attachments

thats looking pretty awesome. ive never been or seen the palce you are modelling but it looks really good anyway. whats the poly count so far?
since your new to modelling and elysiun, if you have any problems just pm me and ill see if i can help :slight_smile:

keep up the good work :slight_smile:

Hi, Daniel. I’m just back from a week at work (no intenet available.) Thanks for the kind words. I’ve just sent off for the Blender manual. I’m taking it pretty slow: just basic modeling and rudimentary asignment of material. I haven’t even attempted texturing yet. As for the poly count, I lost track, when I ran out of fingers and toes. Is there a way to get the count from Blender? I took a look at your car model. I’m amazed you were able to shape it in just a few hours. You have a great sense of curvature and space. Just to show you what a rube I am, I was going to pm you, but I can’t figure out how to do it!

thanks :D, for pm’ing its got a little thing at the bottom of my post that says PM :slight_smile: for counting the poly’s (vertices, or faces) look at the top on the right hand side it will tell you there. keep up the awesome work man, ill be watching this thread :wink: