Learning to Become a concept artist

Hey Guyz. How you doing? I want to become an concept artist and dont know where to start. Please help me out by telling me the basic training to take. Anything like books,dvds free training , evertything is welcome. I dont even know how to draw. So also take into consideration this also.Forgive me if i am posting it at wrong place and thanks in advance.

FZD School of Design YouTube Channel <— Lot of Concept Art advice here
Ctrl+Paint
Enliighten

Also, to add since I accidently hit reply too early. The biggest bang for your buck with drawing is learning perspective. Gnomon Workshop has several DVDs that cover it. There are a few Andrew Loomis books that cover it too.

There is a thread on ConceptArt.org by MindCandyman that is really inspiring as he goes from total noob to professional oil painter - unfortunately the site seems to be infected with malware at the moment. If they clear it up I’ll link it later.

Thanks for the reply. I will check the sites as soon as possible

Thanks for the reply. But can you really tell e like the road map of learning procedure to be a concept artist like in which sequence should I start learning…It would be much appreciated.And for the record i dont want to be a hardcore concept artist ,I Just want that I can develop some ideas on the paper and then make them in 3d.

Step 1. Study known artists and their artistic style. Try your hand at copying their work.
Step 2. Perform object studies(Google images: Object Study). Learn how forms and shapes work in real life.
Step 3. After years of building your skills, you will be able to form plausible shapes purely from your imagination.

Try not to put the cart before the horse. Sites like cghub.com showcase work that is the culmination of thousands of hours of artistic study.