Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    203

    [Addon] Outliner Extend Keys [v0.3]

    v0.2



    1. [shift] up/down arrow
    v0.3 : Add hotkey([shift] alt + wheel mouse) do the same thing as Arrow key do.
    To selecting above/below object(s).


    2. shift + double click
    To select sequence objects.

    3. shift + V/S/R
    To toggle all VSR(visible/selectable/renderable). group toggle.

    4. F2 rename didn't replace original function.
    I try to use f2 rename(no mouse needed), but that idea against Blender' rule(must under mouse).




    This addon is extracted from <Arrow key selecting in outliner [test]>
    cuz I don't want overwrite original file always.


    Download:
    https://github.com/nirenyang/Blender...er_Extend_Keys


    Happy blending!
    Last edited by nirenyang; 04-Nov-13 at 01:56. Reason: edit



  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    576
    sorry... what's vsr?
    thanks, looks useful!



  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    203
    Originally Posted by electronicpulse View Post
    sorry... what's vsr?
    thanks, looks useful!
    Ops. My mistake. Corrected that : v/s/r (visible/selectable/renderable)



  4. #4
    Member tungee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany Frankfurt
    Posts
    1,434
    Cool! Thanks! Every change to the outliner is appreciated!
    In the end, only blender will surrender
    i7 4770 - 2x GTX 780 ti- 32GB



  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    576
    Hey it might be me, but there is a bug i'm with blender 2.68a r59202 in OS X Moutain Lion,
    this is the message i get

    Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 12.24.28 PM.png

    hope it helps fix, really the outliner needs love



  6. #6
    Member Atom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    11,632
    Nice additions, I was always disappointed that the arrow keys did not work in the Outliner like they do in so many other programs. It is too bad this has to be an AddOn it should just be built-in to the window itself.

    About the ERROR: You may have to bullet-proof your code a bit by checking that the Context is valid (not None) before you issue commands. Blender is just like that. Sometimes the Context is invalid and you need to construct a new one or ignore that action until the Context becomes valid.
    I rarely use Blender anymore.
    Houdini Indie is only $200.00 and Apprentice is free!
    Atom's Links Page



  7. #7
    Member MESCH973's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Italy, Bari
    Posts
    131
    nice... very useful
    Giuseppe Albergo, 3D Generalist
    www.giuseppealbergo.com



  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    203
    @electronicpulse
    Thanks for you feedback. I've changing some code and moving it into Github.
    I'm not sure whether that fixed or not. any info is Welcome.



    @Atom
    I believe This script is a temporary/limited resolution. A powerful Outliner needs some c/c++ code update.
    Thanks for your suggestion. Welcome.
    Last edited by nirenyang; 20-Aug-13 at 10:19.



  9. #9
    Member nikitron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Fascistic Ukraine
    Posts
    955
    very well
    It is what needed.
    Sverchok
    You can ban me, but cannot ban the Truth of fascism in Ukraine.
    heil bandera evil first second third



  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    576
    i'll test it out again!!!, thanks man!



  11. #11
    Hi,
    we need moving objects in Outliner ( not selection only - move object from bottom to top) for best organization of objects in Outliner.



  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    203
    Originally Posted by krokodil View Post
    Hi,
    we need moving objects in Outliner ( not selection only - move object from bottom to top) for best organization of objects in Outliner.
    Outliner is using character-sequence. That meaning the sorting-order is dependent Objects' name.

    I hope Outliner should have itself sequence list too (like list UI). And many api.

    Then. I can help you.



  13. #13
    this must be by default functions. Outliner
    lag behind from other 3d software.



  14. #14
    Member valcar3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    213
    Originally Posted by RoN43 View Post
    this must be by default functions. Outliner
    lag behind from other 3d software.
    I Agree with you, this should be by default, and we need something like Maya's parenting Outliner.



  15. #15
    Very useful, thanks nirenyang!
    The outliner needs a major overhaul, as mentioned maya's outliner is a good reference for what works.



  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    203
    update v0.3
    Add hotkey: [shift] alt + wheel mouse for selecting above/below object(s).
    yes. It's do the same thing as Arrow key do.



  17. #17
    This is really useful addon! Thank you. Please add it to trunk.



  18. #18
    Member swene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    273
    Originally Posted by Eneen View Post
    This is really useful addon! Thank you. Please add it to trunk.
    +1

    Would make very much sense for this to be default.



  19. #19
    This addon is still working for 2.71? (because to me is not working...)



  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    203
    @bnzs
    2.7x is using Global animation key. that's meaning User can't custom/redefine the arrow hotkey.
    So. The trues is hotkey was broken. The only solution is change Hotkey. But any other hotkey is worse than 'Arrow Key'. Sadness.

    This's Not A Good solution,
    Change "up/down Arrow key" to "ctrl alt shift up/down Arrow key" and "ctrl alt up/down Arrow key".
    Yes. This's a terrible Hotkey. I don't have other better idea.


    line 313~324
    Code:
            for i in enum_arrow:
                if not i[0] == 'None':
                    #arrow
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = True)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = True
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = False)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = False
            for i in enum_wheel:
                if not i[0] == 'None':
                    #wheel
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = True, alt = True)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = True
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = False, alt = True)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = False
    change to

    Code:
            for i in enum_arrow:
                if not i[0] == 'None':
                    #arrow
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = True, alt = True, ctrl = True)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = True
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = True, alt = True, ctrl = False)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = False
            for i in enum_wheel:
                if not i[0] == 'None':
                    #wheel
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = True, alt = True, ctrl = True)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = True
                    kmi = kc.keymap_items.new('object.arrow_and_wheel_select', i[0], 'PRESS', shift = True, alt = True, ctrl = False)
                    kmi.properties.input_arrow = 'None'
                    kmi.properties.input_wheel = i[0]
                    kmi.properties.shiftOn = False
    Last edited by nirenyang; 19-Sep-14 at 23:48.



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •