Nemusidian in Cruise Ship Catastrophe

Hi, I'm working on a short film with Blender. Nemusidian in Cruise Ship Catastrophe will be an under 9 minute animated film about a young thief who finds herself aboard a cruise ship in a precarious situation.

This is a film I've been wanting to make for a long time. It's my first animation work at what I hope will be a high quality level. Also my first real film, although I've been studying filmmaking for many years, primarily writing scripts. So, the story for this short was designed in order to give me practice with a number of technical challenges, character animation, cloth, hair, explosions, physics, etc. My primary focus is on the animation. The story is pretty simple. It's basically a big chase around a cruise ship and havoc ensues after she steals a wedding ring.

Below is the layout pass for the first scene:

Everything is still mock-up and will be replaced later with the finished models and lighting. The main purpose of the layout is to get a sense of the timing and framing. So that's what I'm looking for feedback on from this. All of the animation will be replaced during the blocking stage so you can ignore the rough quality and all the weighting issues.

In this scene she’s just woken up and found herself in this room with people sleeping all over the floor and empty bottles and things and is sneaking away towards the door when a glint from the dresser catches her eye and she goes over to check out this shiny ring (I indicated the glint effect with some scaling and rotation, but that'll be replaced with the actual lighting effects in the final version. The first shot will have a lens flare too that's not there presently).