Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 222
  1. #21
    SLI actually slows down Cycles, you don`t need SLI for rendering.
    Work `till you bleed!



  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    4
    Hi guys. Blender noob here and this is my first post since joining in September of last year.

    Here is a short video demonstrating the CUDA compute capability of Nvidia's Maxwell chip on my new video card, as it renders Mike Pan's popular BMW scene using the Blender build uploaded by Rolf. Enjoy.




  3. #23
    yeah but im a gamer too.



  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    my 750ti runs normally @GPU 1085mhz / RAM 1375 boost: 1163 (in cycles@~1228)
    with some overclocking to 1408!! /1552 i get this results

    BMW Scene : 49.46s
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BMWscene.jpg 
Views:	229 
Size:	382.6 KB 
ID:	292815

    cornell bench: 1:55.02s
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cornell.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	410.4 KB 
ID:	292816

    Pabellon bench: 2:19.03
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pabellon.jpg 
Views:	190 
Size:	770.8 KB 
ID:	292819

    This is the same speed like my GTX570.
    the 750ti is cycles-stable but not furmark-stable
    furmark stable @~1363/1500



  5. #25

    Benchmark

    1419MHz boost clock. RAM +200MHz offset
    EVGA 750ti FTW
    Card temperature reached 39 deg C.

    BMW: 1:06

    Core i3 4130T, 4GB RAM, Windows 7 64 bit using Rolf's build.

    I need to learn more about overclocking.



  6. #26
    im getting a gtx750ti ! woot!
    now, what brand ? I only know of MSI. They do great ATI cards. The popular ones seem to be Gainward and EVGA, but ive never heard good or bad reviews. I wont touch ASUS (i have my reasons)
    Is there an nvidia card maker that it better than the others ? or any company i should avoid ?



  7. #27
    Member zajooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    171
    Rolf, many thanks for the benchmarks
    Making gigabytes of video tutorials at http://www.youtube.com/user/BlenderSlovakia/ (SK) and started http://www.youtube.com/user/Blender3DInDepth (ENG)



  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    Last edited by Rolf; 20-Mar-14 at 09:57.



  9. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    4
    BMW1M-MikePan.blend

    1:11.97 - 128 x 64 (default setting, I also unchecked "Use Spatial Splits")
    1:04.43 - 128 x 128
    0:59.58 - 256 x 256
    1:09.24 - 512 x 512

    Card is at stock settings, no plan to overclock it for now.



  10. #30
    Originally Posted by Humbleroller View Post
    yeah but im a gamer too.
    Then you should wait for the other Maxvell cards.
    Work `till you bleed!



  11. #31
    Originally Posted by Rolf View Post
    my 750ti runs normally @GPU 1085mhz / RAM 1375 boost: 1163 (in cycles@~1228)
    with some overclocking to 1408!! /1552 i get this results

    BMW Scene : 49.46s
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BMWscene.jpg 
Views:	229 
Size:	382.6 KB 
ID:	292815

    cornell bench: 1:55.02s
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cornell.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	410.4 KB 
ID:	292816

    Pabellon bench: 2:19.03
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pabellon.jpg 
Views:	190 
Size:	770.8 KB 
ID:	292819

    This is the same speed like my GTX570.
    the 750ti is cycles-stable but not furmark-stable
    furmark stable @~1363/1500
    holy crap those are great times



  12. #32
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    4
    Originally Posted by Rolf View Post
    Update my build to 2.69.11 R61319 hash 4acff9d
    Link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ikectub4vc...11%20R61319.7z

    Thank you for this new build. But I think I must learn how to compile my own, to optimize for my AMD APU workstation.



  13. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Sandvika, Norway
    Posts
    20
    Cool ill be holding out for a maxwell gpu for my next upgrade. Im happy i didnt go for sli with my 780ti



  14. #34
    Originally Posted by Rolf View Post
    Thx
    Can you post some benchmark results of your pc?



    i forgot to mention, the GTX750ti is not SLI ready.
    But SLI is not necessary to render with two cards , and unlike SLI, in cycles two cards of different series can work together.
    Does this mean that I can just plug in 2 gtx 750 tis, and they will work? Just like that? What about 3? Also, by running multiple.cards, will I be able to use 4 or even 6GB VRAM as opposed to the 2GB that the card supports?

    Please forgive my questions. I don't know much about.video.cards, or.even how SLI and multiple.cards work.



  15. #35
    from what i have heard, the 750ti's wont have more than 2gig of RAM so you would be limiting yourself. From what I remember being told, they cant share the RAM at the moment.



  16. #36
    Member mib2berlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,488
    Hi, SLI is used in games for antialiasing, for example, splitting to two-four cards and send result back to "master" card over SLI bridge.
    Render engines use cards separately and send result to display as tile or mixed result.
    Therefor GPU memory is not added, the smallest memory limit the whole system.
    If mainboard support it you can use several cards, they scale good.

    Cheers, mib.
    OpenSUSE Leap 42.1/64 i5-3570K 16 GB Blender 2.7 Octane 3.03
    GTX 760 4 GB, GTX 670 2 GB Driver 375.26 | Blender for Octane



  17. #37
    Originally Posted by Rolf View Post
    At request to upload my build and because i don't have an account at graphicall yet, i uploaded it in my dropdbox.
    Here is the link:
    ---------------------
    The links will only be available for a limited time.

    [spoiler]Blender 2.69.11 r61310 Hash eb4f2b4
    Added support for the new Maxwell architecture.
    Compile with VS2008, Scons
    Has Cuda Kernels 2.0, 2.1, 3.0, 3.5, 5.0
    i'm unable to build kernels for 1.0, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, sry

    In relation of power consumption, the new cuda capability 5.0,
    the low price and the performance at cycles near the GTX570, it is really a awesome card.
    I've paid for my card ~136 euro, Palit GTX 750 Ti StormX OC 2GB.
    My card need no extra-6pin connector!


    Happy testing. [/spoiler]

    Edit:
    Update my build to 2.69.11 R61319 hash 4acff9d
    Link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ikectub4vc...11%20R61319.7z
    Hey, this seems to be a 64-bit build. Can we have a 32-bit version of the build you made?
    Or if its already there, can you link me to it? Because the post was very big, so I couldn't read through all of it



  18. #38
    EDIT: Sorry, doublepost.
    Last edited by The Sun; 16-Mar-14 at 21:42. Reason: Double post



  19. #39
    Same 32bit request here.
    Thanks!



  20. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    sorry, i canīt upload new builds, i update the source code to 2.70 "RC2"
    and since then cycles no longer works with the SM_50 kernel on 750ti

    Last test was on latest source code RC2 Hash:a861e55



Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •