Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 222
  1. #41
    Thanks anyway, Rolf.
    Probably I'll migrate my system to x64, and then your previous builds will be very usefull for me. I hope so...
    Thanks for share!



  2. #42
    Member mib2berlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,485
    Hi, there was a bug all cuda cards does not work but it is fixed now, update your sources.

    Cheers, mib.
    OpenSUSE Leap 42.1/64 i5-3570K 16 GB Blender 2.7 Octane 3.03
    GTX 760 4 GB, GTX 670 2 GB Driver 375.26 | Blender for Octane



  3. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    Originally Posted by mib2berlin View Post
    Hi, there was a bug all cuda cards does not work but it is fixed now, update your sources.

    Cheers, mib.
    Not my bug, the 570 works well, and my source is now only 4 hours old xD, i update my source everyday and tried it now since rc2 is out

    you mean => Invalid value in cuMem Alloc(&device_pointer, size)


    but i mean (in best case and a simple scene) => Not found in cuModuleGetTexRef(&texref, cuModule, name)

    or totally crashed (on more complex scene)
    Last edited by Rolf; 17-Mar-14 at 19:03.



  4. #44
    Member mib2berlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,485
    Aua, this is new, did you file a bugreport?
    The card is not officially supported but it is may good information for Cycles devīs.

    Cheers, mib.
    OpenSUSE Leap 42.1/64 i5-3570K 16 GB Blender 2.7 Octane 3.03
    GTX 760 4 GB, GTX 670 2 GB Driver 375.26 | Blender for Octane



  5. #45
    After reading this,
    h**ps://developer.blender.org/rB2d26d1dbbd0e91c2fd7b6dd147ab54dbd7f73111

    May be a naive question, but...
    Can be as simple as this if I compile my own 2.69-32bit build?
    (Sorry if I'm clueless)



  6. #46
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    Originally Posted by mib2berlin View Post
    Aua, this is new, did you file a bugreport?
    The card is not officially supported but it is may good information for Cycles devīs.

    Cheers, mib.
    I've mentioned it a few days ago DingTo,
    because I think it affects all cards from sm_35.
    I could narrow it down a bit and reproduce with a SM20 kernel on the GTX570, which was built with the CUDA toolkit v5.0
    but I could not test with official build on sm_35 cards.
    But I just noticed, there is now a bug report, which confirms my theory => https://developer.blender.org/T39247
    This isn't new but there is apparently only too few 780ti/Titan owner
    Last edited by Rolf; 18-Mar-14 at 11:27.



  7. #47
    Originally Posted by r3marcos View Post
    After reading this,
    h**ps://developer.blender.org/rB2d26d1dbbd0e91c2fd7b6dd147ab54dbd7f73111

    May be a naive question, but...
    Can be as simple as this if I compile my own 2.69-32bit build?
    (Sorry if I'm clueless)
    You can compile your own build. But if you're like me (probably) and don't have much knowledge about the process, it can be tedious and endlessly time consuming. What's worse, if it compiles incorrectly, all that effort goes wasted.

    I guess I'll sit tight till the new 2.70 release is out. Unless rolf can be a very awesome guy and give us a 32-bit OS build



  8. #48
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    Bug is fixed and 2.70 is out now, so here some updates
    Blender 2.70 64-bit Windows with sm_50 kernel Hash: cc2cdfb
    http://goo.gl/3FKOHI

    Blender 2.70 32-bit Windows with sm_50 kernel Hash 19fcb4d
    http://goo.gl/ZfD2rY

    and for testing a special sm_50 kernel, this kernel enabled subsurface scattering and volume scatter/absorption on 750/ti, only for 64bit.
    Vram usage is much higher with this kernel.
    Put this file to ...Blender\2.70\scripts\addons\cycles\lib\
    http://goo.gl/l0ZIWC
    Last edited by Rolf; 20-Mar-14 at 09:42.



  9. #49
    I just bought the gtx750ti and was a little frustrated.
    Now, I can jump for joy!
    (The viewport in cycles render mode it's amazing for me!)

    Yesterday I changed to x64 one of my computers only for test your previous version 2.69.11 (R61319) and works like a champ also.
    That's great, because now I can test your "subsurface scattering and volume scatter/absorption" that I didn't expect!
    Can we ask for more?

    We owe you some beers, friend.
    (especially 'The Sun' and I)
    Thanks again for sharing, really.

    ( there is a folder with your name 'Rolf' in my PC for tribute



  10. #50

    2.70 release sm_50 kernel

    I have also compiled sm_50 kernels for release (both 32 bit and 64 bit)

    windows http://martijnberger.nl/file/2.70_sm50.zip

    linux http://martijnberger.nl/file/2.70_sm50.tar.gz

    extract into 2.70\scripts\addons\cycles\lib\ windows
    Last edited by Juicyfruit; 20-Mar-14 at 07:38.



  11. #51
    Originally Posted by Rolf View Post
    Bug is fixed and 2.70 is out now, so here some updates
    Blender 2.70 64-bit Windows with sm_50 kernel Hash: cc2cdfb
    http://goo.gl/3FKOHI

    Blender 2.70 32-bit Windows with sm_50 kernel Hash 19fcb4d
    http://goo.gl/ZfD2rY

    and for testing a special sm_50 kernel, this kernel enabled subsurface scattering and volume scatter/absorption on 750/ti, only for 64bit.
    Vram usage is much higher with this kernel.
    Put this file to ...Blender\2.70\scripts\addons\cycles\lib\
    http://goo.gl/l0ZIWC
    Working perfectly! Thank you, rolf!

    Just one small question:
    Will the sm_50 kernel builds be distributed separately, like some guys said, or will it be a part of future Blender releases?

    anyway, thanks!



  12. #52
    Using ROLF's build
    AMD FX 6300 Vishera 3.5ghz
    8gb ram
    with the EVGA 750 ti FTW
    1:18s for Pan's BMW

    When I learn anything about overclocking i'll give it a go and post it.



  13. #53
    Hello.

    Here are my times for my GTX 750 ti running in Windows 7, 8Gb Ram Intel i7 3.5 Ghz, and the latest build of Blender http://www.graphicall.org/110


    (all using GPU)
    BMW1M-MikePan: 1:16:35 (Default settings)

    cornell_bench: 2:18:04 (Default Settings)

    pabellon_barcelona :too long. 15 minutes at 18/28 Tiles at default 1000 samples I stopped rendering.

    Is everyone using the pabellon with its default 1000 samples?

    Here is pabellon_barcelona at 100 Samples: 3:08:45

    It seems like my times are slightly slower than everyone else. I wonder if that has anything to do with the particular build of blender that I am running.



  14. #54
    750ti using Rolf's build.
    (thanks Rolf)

    Mikes BMW: 1min 14 seconds.
    Cornell room: 2min 08 seconds.

    I just got my 750ti today and i am ecstatic !!

    So fast, so quiet, and it doesnt even heat up.



  15. #55
    Member mib2berlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,485
    Hi 750 user, could you render my new bench with your cards, please?

    http://www.blenderartists.org/forum/...2-70-Benchmark

    Cheers, mib.
    OpenSUSE Leap 42.1/64 i5-3570K 16 GB Blender 2.7 Octane 3.03
    GTX 760 4 GB, GTX 670 2 GB Driver 375.26 | Blender for Octane



  16. #56
    Member JDF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Originally Posted by Juicyfruit View Post
    I have also compiled sm_50 kernels for release (both 32 bit and 64 bit)

    windows http://martijnberger.nl/file/2.70_sm50.zip

    linux http://martijnberger.nl/file/2.70_sm50.tar.gz

    extract into 2.70\scripts\addons\cycles\lib\ windows
    Thanks alot - linux kernel works like a charm



  17. #57
    sm_50 kernels working great. Here's my times using the 750Ti:

    BMW Mike Pan - 01:20:71 (Default settings)
    Cornell Bench_27 - 02:30:49 (Default settings)



  18. #58
    Thank you,Rolf.



  19. #59
    Member Jekyll&Hyde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Bremen/Germany
    Posts
    16
    Here's my benchmark of a 2048MB Palit GeForce GTX 750 Ti StormX OC Dual Aktiv PCIe 3.0 x16 on AMD FX-6300.

    Name:  benchmark.png
Views: 3639
Size:  404.9 KB



  20. #60
    Member mib2berlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,485
    Hi Jekyll&Hyde, can you please add your result to the benchmark thread?

    http://www.blenderartists.org/forum/...2-70-Benchmark

    Thanks, mib
    OpenSUSE Leap 42.1/64 i5-3570K 16 GB Blender 2.7 Octane 3.03
    GTX 760 4 GB, GTX 670 2 GB Driver 375.26 | Blender for Octane



Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •