Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    677

    [Addon] Extended 3D View Panel

    I change a bit the 3d View start up file for a cleaner ui.

    >> to install this you have to replace the space_view3D.py Script
    >> go to -> 2.70 > scripts > startup > bl_ui > space_view3D.py
    get it here:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5Q...it?usp=sharing

    > create a panel and add the checkbutton to the header
    Last edited by mkbreuer; 30-May-14 at 01:27.



  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    576
    Genious!, maybe it should have a switch for transform and grease pencil too! and have it be fixed at the top of the screen or something, but hey thanks for it!, really cool shit!



  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    201
    Extension script is a great idea for hiding seldom used features. That 'N' panel was getting crowded and this helps solve that problem. Great work.



  4. #4
    Incredible! will be on trunk?

    Thanks for this great script!



  5. #5
    Member cekuhnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    11,977
    I dont seem to be able to activate it !?
    3D Design Generalist - Faculty Industrial + Interior Design
    Chair Interior Design - Wayne State University



  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    677
    Originally Posted by cekuhnen View Post
    I dont seem to be able to activate it !?
    it is not a addon > the title is wrong
    you have to replace the original space_view3d phyton script what comes with blender.



  7. #7
    Hi mkbreuer!
    Clever idea...

    Please could you make something like this - short access to screens. Buttons on top toolbar (instead of tabs) for very often used screens (Default, Animation, Compositing...).

    top_toolbar_02.jpg

    top_toolbar_01.JPG

    At present we must do three steps - go to menu, choose screen and click.
    New buttons = one click.
    Last edited by krokodil; 15-Jun-14 at 06:26.



  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    677
    i look at it....

    but look at this thread, http://blenderartists.org/forum/show...57#post2669157
    i think you can find something...



  9. #9
    It is not problem with shortcuts ( ctrl+left or right arrow), it listing the screens one step up or down. But it is not
    direct connect to specific screen.
    Buttons for top toolbar are :
    row.operator("screen.screen_set", text="", icon="BACK").delta=-1
    row.operator("screen.screen_set", text="", icon="FORWARD").delta=1
    listing.jpg

    But I need ( I hope some blender people also) someting like this:
    ( for illustration only)
    row.operator("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx", text="D").screen=Default
    row.operator("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx", text="A").screen=Animation
    row.operator("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx", text="C").screen=Compositing

    listing2.jpg

    "One click and go", not listing...
    I was looking for code in python guides, but it is a little bit complicated for me (I am not coder) and my way was unsuccessful.
    Last edited by krokodil; 17-Jun-14 at 05:04.



  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    677
    Originally Posted by krokodil View Post
    It is not problem with shortcuts ( ctrl+left or right arrow), it listing the screens one step up or down. But it is not
    direct connect to specific screen.
    Buttons for top toolbar are :
    row.operator("screen.screen_set", text="", icon="BACK").delta=-1
    row.operator("screen.screen_set", text="", icon="FORWARD").delta=1
    listing.jpg

    But I need ( I hope some blender people also) someting like this:
    ( for illustration only)
    row.operator("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx", text="D").screen=Default
    row.operator("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx", text="A").screen=Animation
    row.operator("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx", text="C").screen=Compositing

    listing2.jpg

    "One click and go", not listing...
    I was looking for code in python guides, but it is a little bit complicated for me (I am not coder) and my way was unsuccessful.
    sorry, but i'm also not a coder for complicated scripts.
    I have try something but without success.
    Please, post this question into the Phyton Support Thread.
    The developer there will help you better than i could.
    Last edited by mkbreuer; 06-Jul-14 at 00:34.



  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    677
    ...here it is: look after install into your 3d view properties shelf for the "Extension..." panel
    how to_extension.png
    Last edited by mkbreuer; 05-Jul-14 at 17:05.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •