Problem with importing GameLogic module ... (i'm a newbie)

Hello, :smiley:
(First of all sorry for my english, but i’m from Belgium )
I just started learning how to work with Python in Blender.
I’m following tutorials about it they say i have to import a GameLogic module, but if i want to test my work, i always get an error [!] : No module named GameLogic . i dont know wath i have to do …

( if you wanne send me a mail send to : [email protected] )

Thx !!! :stuck_out_tongue:

PJ

Hi pieter

There is a little exception with that module
it can only be imported if your script is launched during the game engine is active
for inst if you create an always sensor, link it to an python scripts, the gamelogic will be available at that time

It sucks because I think (at least) some of the functions of that module should be available. anyways. been through that, know what it is,
you wanna talk about it ?
lol just kidding

hope this helps

Happy New Year

Thx for helping me ,
but i still wont work :-? . I’ve checked the console (the dos window that opens with blender. and i found new information … if i start blender i get the message :"" ‘import site’ failed use -v for traceback , noinstalled python found , only build-in modules are available. “”

I have installed python ( i’v downloaded it from the site and installed it and the ‘import site’ thing i dont understand.

Do you know a soloution ???

Thx

PJ

though I was writing in english?
why the f@# you want it to work
I just told you it cannot work as the game engine is not active
you cannot imprt gamelogic and launch a script manualy.it must be linked
there are thousands of tuts and doc about that
download blender documentation/reference

do not worry about that console thing
that ‘import site failed’ was there since i downloaded blender the 1st time, years ago