Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 92
  1. #41
    Yes,bottom hands will be bigger and I'll do it for them , two large claws, good idea. Also, I'll make those scary dogs ...for sculpting, because I have a weak computer use Sculptris from Pixologic because it has better performance in sculpting the details , you can also try out ...if you have an accurate idea of ​​how it should look the scary dogs, give a link to a reference



  2. #42
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    They should look like simple guard dogs trained for killing. The first enemies won't be monsters, but a dogs. Something similar to Mr Burn's dogs in "The Simpsons" or some other movies with a dogs guarding mansions. The future enemies(ecept armed guards) all will be monsters.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  3. #43
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    By the way, I'd like to have animated grass texture with transparent backgorund, but I can't find it anywhere.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  4. #44
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249

    Another update - environment test.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  5. #45
    Member blenderjunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Fulton, IL
    Posts
    388
    First thing I noticed is that his feet were too big and his legs too far apart. BTW is there a way I can help?
    Hola



  6. #46
    Member blenderjunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Fulton, IL
    Posts
    388
    First thing I noticed is that his feet were too big and his legs too far apart. BTW is there a way I can help?
    Hola



  7. #47
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Well, you can - currently you can help me by making models with textures baked on them or bakind HD textures. I had noticed the bigfoots too so I scaled them now down to 0.9 of previous scale!. Edited animations, legs are not such apart.
    Last edited by adriansnetlis; 12-Jun-15 at 09:51.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  8. #48
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    I have been working on inventory system, it appears to be quite successful so far, but I have one problem:
    Code:
    #collect itemdef collectItem(itemID, itemAmount):
        for slot in slotsList:
            if slot["slot"] == itemID:
                slot["amount"] = itemAmount + slot["amount"]
                break
            elif slot["aviable"] == True:
                slot["slot"] = itemID
                slot["amount"] = itemAmount
                break
            else:
                continue
    when I use either
    slot["amount"] =+ itemAmount
    or
    slot["amount"] = itemAmount + slot["amount"]
    it sets slot["amount"] to crazy numbers in somewhere about 1000-2000. Why does it do and how to fix that?

    Here's current inventory setup:
    Attachment 383938
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by adriansnetlis; 12-Jun-15 at 13:56.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  9. #49
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Hm... Something werid happened with adding images. It messed up. Very werid, however, click on InventoryProblem1.png to see the image. Or maybe now I will be able to insert image inline?
    InventoryProblem1.png
    No, it again shows attachment. Is it a new bug in this site?
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  10. #50
    Member solarforge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    384
    Hi Adrian, nice to see that you are making progress, sorry but I have been very busy recently, so I haven't got that much time to get involved ; Your videos are looking really good, anyway keep it up
    Asus P8 Z77-V LX | Intel Core i5 @ 3.40 GHz | 16 GB RAM | MSI GeForce GTX 660 - 2 GB



  11. #51
    I work on the mesh retopology for detailed sculpting

    ...what inventory?...works?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Mistran; 12-Jun-15 at 19:17.



  12. #52
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Inventory would work if it wouldn't have one bug. No GUI yet for inventroy.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  13. #53
    Four-handed creature mesh retopology done
    Now sculpting details and bake normal+ao maps
    ...there will be a bit reduced polygons and even better topology in some places -target max.1500polys
    Also start working on the dog.
    -next concept art creature soon-Infusion man
    Attached Images Attached Images



  14. #54
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Wow... Cool. This type of enemies will make the game look cool. Most of Blender games has some kinda cheap enemies, oftenly cubes. We must break this line and a very good designers/sculpters like you will be able to do it easily! Good job you have done here
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  15. #55
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Item design question
    Which of theese ammo item designs would be better in your opinion?(showing images for reference not for what model I have made)
    • Ammo magazine


    • Ammo clip



    • Ammo box


    I think that I'd prefer the magazine, but I am interested also in opinion of others!
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  16. #56
    Thanks a lot, Yes , we can turn this game project that BGE is missing and needs...quality models , animations , game mechanics... I will give it my best....I like doing organic modeling / sculpting.


    ....magazine is fine , the box is too good


    P.S some helpful tips I found on the net
    two free useful pdf books Vertex1-2 by Ryan Hawkins..I do not know if you've not downloaded them

    http://artbypapercut.com/

    and this site where you can easily sell games

    http://itch.io/



  17. #57
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Nice! I know why we shouldn't use clip method - it uses much polys, more than others in any situation so it wouldn't be so effective. Or - aren't clips made for one type of weapons and magazines for other? If so than boxes would simply hide all
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  18. #58
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Code:
    import bge
    from bge import logic
    
    
    #define
    cont = logic.getCurrentController()
    own = cont.owner
    scene = logic.getCurrentScene()
    objects = scene.objects
    sens = cont.sensors
    col = sens["collide"]
    space = sens["space"]
    slotsList = []
    
    
    #execute slots
    def slots():
        #get slots
        for object in objects:
            if "slot" in object:
                slotsList.append(object)
                #print(object) #for control
        #tasks with slots
        for slot in slotsList:
            if slot["amount"] < 1:
                slot["amount"] = 0
                slot["slot"] = 0
                slot["aviable"] = True
            if slot["slot"] < 1:
                slot["slot"] = 0
                slot["amount"] = 0
                slot["aviable"] = True
            if slot["amount"] > 0:
                slot["aviable"] = False
                    
    
    
    #execute collect items
    def items():
        #define sens
        col = sens["collide"]
        space = sens["space"]
        #tasks with items
        if col.positive:
            obj = col.hitObject
            if space.status == 1:
                collectItem(obj["item"], obj["amount"])
                obj.endObject()
                           
    #collect item
    def collectItem(itemID, itemAmount):
        for slot in slotsList:
            if slot["slot"] == itemID:
                slot["amount"] += itemAmount
                itemAmount = 0
                break
            elif slot["aviable"] == True:
                slot["slot"] = itemID
                slot["amount"] = itemAmount
                break
            else:
                continue
         
    #transfer to GUI
    def setGUI():
        for n in (0, (len(slotsList) - 1)):
            slot = slotsList[n]
            logic.globalDict["slot" + str(n)] = slot["slot"]
            logic.globalDict["amount" + str(n)] = slot["amount"]
            
    def getGUI():
        objectsL = logic.getCurrentScene().objects
        srList = []
        for obj in objectsL:
            if "slot" in obj:
                srList.append(obj)
        for n in (0, (len(srList) - 1)):
            slotR = srList[n]
            slotID = logic.globalDict.get("slot" + str(n))
            slotA = logic.globalDict.get("amount" + str(n))
            if slotID is None:
                return
            slotR["slot"] = slotID
            slotR["amount"] = slotA
    Our current inventory script. It may be difficult to understand at first moment, some things may look useless, but actually it is very nice script and it makes it very easy to manage items. Now all we need to do is to add object in scene with 2 props - "item" and "amount" to make an item I think guns will use "amount" as input for ammo as they won't be stackable and you won't be able to collect 2 identic weapons per-game.
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  19. #59
    Member adriansnetlis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    4,249
    Code:
    Python script error - object 'Player', controller 'setGUI':
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "/home/user/Adriana_Faili/Games/In-Dome/GameCompletionFolder/Blends/Part1.blend/Inventory.py", line 64, in setGUI
    IndexError: list index out of range
    Just before minute the code worked, but now it outputs this. What does it mean?
    My Blogspot my 3d development blog. I am at GTM + 2.00 time belt! Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ 2.3 GHz(quadcore), NVIDIA GeForce GTX960M, 4GB DDR4 RAM, Linux Ubuntu 16.04.
    Worn Tires, Engine Roar, AstrumNetwork.com, Support me in Patreon



  20. #60
    Good work , I think that will be the best ammunition boxes for pistols , a shotgun , and thus the magazine for some automatic rifle,I would completely missed this clips , those clips are probably for some of the older rifles .. about BGE python do not know much , so I do not know
    Last edited by Mistran; 13-Jun-15 at 16:07.



Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •