Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 108
  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by patoaltaco View Post
    Thanks!

    Anyway, for that ones who have g.drive and want to save folder, the easiest way is to save the file on your drive, then download.

    One thing, the siding tin could be used for roofs!!, the only problem here is that the screws should go on the higer wave of the tin.

    Cheers,

    Cheers,
    It is my plan to create a roofing generator at so point. Screws are not automatically in the rib on the roof though, it depends on the pitch. Anything under about 2/12 it will be that way, or if the sheeting is not very good. But if I add the roofing I will add the feature to switch between those options.



  2. #22
    Jacob Morris.... Thank you for considering the thickness option for the floor addon. I live in South Louisiana USA and there is a lot of 2x4 or 2x6 for deck boards.
    This addon is perfect for this kind of stuff. THANK YOU>



  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by Ector3 View Post
    Jacob Morris.... Thank you for considering the thickness option for the floor addon. I live in South Louisiana USA and there is a lot of 2x4 or 2x6 for deck boards.
    This addon is perfect for this kind of stuff. THANK YOU>
    It will be in version 0.3



  4. #24
    " Excuses me for my bad english, I'am french ''


    @ Jacob Morris

    Enhanced idea for JArch vis:Siding.

    It's not possible, when I select a geometry of a roof and when convert to Siding (material:Tin etc...)?

    Example Roof.

    Roof (addon).blend
    Last edited by serviteur; 31-May-15 at 10:38.



  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by serviteur View Post
    " Excuses me for my bad english, I'am french ''


    @ Jacob Morris

    Enhanced idea for JArch vis:Siding.

    It's not possible, when I select a geometry of a roof and when convert to Siding (material:Tin etc...)?

    Example Roof.

    Roof (addon).blend
    Well then it would be called "JARCH Vis: Roofing" , it is on my to-do list. It will be much more robust then just using the siding part of the current one so hold on till I get that done.



  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Version 0.3 is out! So you can now adjust the thickness on flooring, I figured out why the boards were being created abnormally large, I also added automatic Z rotation finding for planes that you want to convert, just make sure to apply their rotation and scale before converting.



  7. #27
    Thank you GREAT ADDON! It is very useful for me.



  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Version 0.4 is out! Fixed a reported bug with planes that were rotated a certain way that caused them to be offset.



  9. #29
    Works RZ-20 , thank you.



  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by JuhaW View Post
    Works RZ-20 , thank you.
    Glad to help



  11. #31
    Member comeinandburn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    toronto, canada
    Posts
    1,151
    this is superb!!!

    thanks for sharing, it's incredible well thought out!



  12. #32
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by comeinandburn View Post
    this is superb!!!

    thanks for sharing, it's incredible well thought out!
    Thanks a lot!



  13. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    JARCH Vis: Roofing is coming soon!

    untitled.jpg
    Last edited by Jacob Morris; 11-Jul-15 at 14:03.



  14. #34
    Member Spirou4D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Lille, France
    Posts
    1,206
    Thanks a lot Jacob for this new release 0.4!
    Words are Images that loosed Light!
    Linux Mint 18.1 Serena Bi-Quad Intel 2.66Ghz x64Bytes - Nvidia OpenGL GT 630 4Go-vram



  15. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Version 0.5 is out with roofing now included! There are a couple bugs that I know of that will be fixed in the next few days, so I'll be posting version 0.6 pretty soon with those fixes so keep an eye out!



  16. #36
    Hi jacob, how did you do the terracotta shingles you have on your website?



  17. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by marcatore View Post
    Hi jacob, how did you do the terracotta shingles you have on your website?
    By setting the "Material" option to "terra cotta", but you can only use these options if the object was added not converted. You can't put terra cotta tiles or shingles on a mesh that was converted. The reason behind this is that it uses the Boolean modifier within Blender to cut out the objects, and the Boolean modifier messes up on those types of roofing. It is something I hope to find away around in the future, but at current moment I haven't found one yet. If you are still a little unclear on this just read the manual.



  18. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    I just uploaded version 0.6, it fixes an issue with layers and the roofing helper object, as well as a slight design change to the 3-Tab shingles that make them more accurate and look better.



  19. #39
    Originally Posted by Jacob Morris View Post
    By setting the "Material" option to "terra cotta", but you can only use these options if the object was added not converted. You can't put terra cotta tiles or shingles on a mesh that was converted. The reason behind this is that it uses the Boolean modifier within Blender to cut out the objects, and the Boolean modifier messes up on those types of roofing. It is something I hope to find away around in the future, but at current moment I haven't found one yet. If you are still a little unclear on this just read the manual.
    Dear Jacob,
    I'm sorry but I can't understand both this and your manual.
    About I've quoted, I can't understand what you mean as "use these options if the object was added not converted" .
    At the moment I did this test.
    Open default blender scene.
    Delete the default cube.
    Added a plane.
    Changed dimensions to 15m by 4m.
    Go to edit mode, selected an edge and lifted up by 1.5m to have a "rotated" plane.
    Added Helper and set it as explained in your manual.
    Added group.
    Exit edit mode and converted to roofing (is this the "converted" you are referring?)
    Now I have just the 3 Tin Types (normal, angular, standing seam)

    Where am I wrong?



  20. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    288
    Originally Posted by marcatore View Post
    Dear Jacob,
    I'm sorry but I can't understand both this and your manual.
    About I've quoted, I can't understand what you mean as "use these options if the object was added not converted" .
    At the moment I did this test.
    Open default blender scene.
    Delete the default cube.
    Added a plane.
    Changed dimensions to 15m by 4m.
    Go to edit mode, selected an edge and lifted up by 1.5m to have a "rotated" plane.
    Added Helper and set it as explained in your manual.
    Added group.
    Exit edit mode and converted to roofing (is this the "converted" you are referring?)
    Now I have just the 3 Tin Types (normal, angular, standing seam)

    Where am I wrong?
    Ok, what I meant by it is an added object not a converted one is this: there are two ways to get a roofing object, one is it click "Add Roofing" the other is to click "Convert To Roofing". They are very different from each other. With Add Roofing you can use all the types of roofing, with Convert To Roofing, you can only use the three types of tin.
    It is a problem I would like to fix, but it is doesn't lie within my code. It is an issue with part of Blender, that I am looking for a workaround to.



Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •