Vehicle suspension (multiple rate shocks)

I’ve successfully created moving shocks with springs that react as intended, but I’d like to use multiple springs on one shock and would like to get a few suggestions on how to approach it. Something like the picture is what I’m going for.

I can provide as much information about the intent as anyone would like, but it basically boils down to this: the top spring takes much less effort to compress than the bottom and will compress fully before the bottom spring does, becoming progressively harder to compress. I provided a video link below if needed. If further clarification is needed, please let me know.

I’d like it to be as simple as possible to edit as well since I’m not too good at coding (so far). I’d like to be able to edit the values from an in-game user interface (spring rate vaules, shock length, etc.) and actually see the changes to the shock, but the physics of the system is ultimately more important than the visual aspect.

Link to video if needed:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5BntCTT-iM0
Thanks in advance.

I would probably do it with an IK Chain and a Transform Constraint - see picture below:

I do not know how you have built and animated your springs, but if you follow what I did here:

http://www.lafavinie.f2s.com/blender/uc2.html about half way down the page it shows you how to build and animate a spring and it will work with the rig - you just need to add a couple of bones for the spring control, but that is explained in the tutorial.

Let me know if this helps you.