Distance880 Sketchbook

Okay here is my art dump. It’s a bunch of random stuff I’ve worked on. I do about 90% of my modeling in blender. I do materials in Substance Painter. All of it is PBR metal/roughness. Most of this stuff is free to download and use if anyone happens to use PBR - Unity/UE4/Blender Game engine.

I’d also love to take requests as long as it’s not a massive project. I’m a total hobbyist and I’m really into Blender and Blender culture. I honestly couldn’t live without blender right now. I really want to make things people will want to use. I really would love feed back on how useful these things are.

Looks like solid work to me! Have you gotten into any game projects? Looks like you would do well in one of the myriad of those.

Yea Ive been part of a few teams. I was even on a team that presented at GDC one year. When they inevitably fall apart it’s always a big disappointment T_T

I’m really happy with what I’m doing now. It’s much more fulfilling. I pretty much make what I’m inspired to make on a given day, and give it all away to people who can use it!

I wouldn’t mind doing requests for some groups, so long as i can give what I make away to everyone.

Awesome way to be! As someone who aspires to make that next big game, I find it hard to use items from markets or that are free. Not because they are difficult to find or use or are of poor quality, but more because everyone has access to those assets. I’m sure that the more mundane like barrels or similar are things that could be used like that, but for other parts of the game… well those are the things that to some degree make your game (or other project) unique.

Anyway, keep truckin’! This stuff is looking great!