Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 81 to 100 of 100
  1. #81
    In my case is

    windows 7, 64bits
    Blender 2.78c 64bits

    The problem is that I install smart UV, smart delete, smart select and update smart fill the same moment.



  2. #82
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    I have a new version that will probably fix this bug, write your e-mail adress here and i will send it to you guys so you can try it out. If it fixes the bug i will send it out on Gumroad.
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  3. #83
    Member Darcvizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    238
    Hi, i get crash blender if use smart select
    video - http://take.ms/JvQLX
    file - https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B44...ew?usp=sharing

    I can not work without this addon send me a mail please a new version
    mail - [email protected]



  4. #84
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    Okay just sent you the updated version, please get back to me if it works. Really good video by the way!
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  5. #85
    Member Darcvizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    238
    Yippee, thanks, this version works well.
    For me this is a very useful addon!



  6. #86
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    Originally Posted by Darcvizer View Post
    Yippee, thanks, this version works well.
    For me this is a very useful addon!
    Great to hear!Still updates to be made in the future.
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  7. #87
    Member Darcvizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    238
    You did not think to add select ring and Path Select Ring?



  8. #88
    Hi mate, Still wondering if that odd crash I showed you was solved. It was mostly when using undo.



  9. #89
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    Originally Posted by animani View Post
    Hi mate, Still wondering if that odd crash I showed you was solved. It was mostly when using undo.
    Give me your e-mail adress and i can send the updated version to you.
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  10. #90
    Why not just put the fixed version on Gumroad? You can just add it as an alternate beta download if it isn't fully ready yet.



  11. #91
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    Originally Posted by aMars View Post
    Why not just put the fixed version on Gumroad? You can just add it as an alternate beta download if it isn't fully ready yet.
    Just updated the file on Gumroad.Don't forget to check your mail for the updated file!
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  12. #92
    Thanks a million man. Will be testing it for a few days and I will report back.



  13. #93
    Ok, I bought it simply out of frustration.

    Attached is my blend file.

    ellipsoid_blend.blend

    All I'm trying to do is select adjacent edge loops so
    that I can bridge them.

    So far, nothing's working.

    I'm using Linux.

    The Alt - RMB combo does nothing.

    Maybe I'm using the wrong tool.

    Maybe I'm missing something.



  14. #94
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    Originally Posted by unkerjay View Post
    Ok, I bought it simply out of frustration.

    Attached is my blend file.

    ellipsoid_blend.blend


    All I'm trying to do is select adjacent edge loops so
    that I can bridge them.

    So far, nothing's working.

    I'm using Linux.

    The Alt - RMB combo does nothing.

    Maybe I'm using the wrong tool.

    Maybe I'm missing something.

    I am sorry to hear you are having issues, hit me up on Skype and i will try to solve it.

    Skype: Jimpaw80
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  15. #95
    Sorry for the delay.

    Ctrl-Right Click seems to work for select.

    I don't think that's using Smart-Select.

    Even after I've selected two Edges, Bridge doesn't work.

    Neither does Loop Tools Bridge.

    Nor F - Face (just to see what would happen).

    I've even tried doing a search for Smart Select to be sure I'm using (or trying to) the tool explicitly.

    I've purchased Smart Fill as well, since maybe, if Smart Select isn't working, maybe Smart Fill will.

    Smart Fill just kicks out an error.

    Error_Msg_Smart_Fill_PNG.png

    So far no luck.

    I don't have Skype installed.
    Last edited by unkerjay; 26-May-17 at 20:44.



  16. #96
    Member jimpaw80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Stockolm/Sweden
    Posts
    411
    Thanks for all the feedback. I would encourage you to be a bit less cryptic when writing your issues and please always tell me what versions you are using of my addons, and especially your Blender version. Also if you experiencing problems with Smart fill you go to that tread and ask about them there.


    1. "Ctrl-Right Click seems to work for select.
    I don't think that's using Smart-Select."

    What exactly does this mean?

    2."I've even tried doing a search for Smart Select to be sure I'm using (or trying to) the tool explicitly."

    Okay, and what result did you get?


    The rest of the questions i will answer on the Smart Fill tread:

    https://blenderartists.org/forum/sho...ll-tool/page12
    Last edited by jimpaw80; 27-May-17 at 06:15.
    BLENDER ADDONS: Smart Fill | Toggle UV
    FACEBOOK | GUMROAD



  17. #97
    bought

    hey jim, do you think it would be possible to add a cool version of the "c"-button select tool somehow?
    without that stupid circle (sorry) - pretty much like in every other tool like maya or modo where the tip of the mousearrow selects the corresponding vertex/edge/polygon
    and of course while still being able to navigate the view



  18. #98
    Originally Posted by actimelvanille View Post
    bought

    hey jim, do you think it would be possible to add a cool version of the "c"-button select tool somehow?
    without that stupid circle (sorry) - pretty much like in every other tool like maya or modo where the tip of the mousearrow selects the corresponding vertex/edge/polygon
    and of course while still being able to navigate the view
    If you are pointing to paint select tool that circle is radius of your paint selection which you can change with scrollwheel up/down, but I agree that it would be nice to navigate freely with paint selection tool just like knife tool for example.



  19. #99
    Originally Posted by fiendish55 View Post
    If you are pointing to paint select tool that circle is radius of your paint selection which you can change with scrollwheel up/down, but I agree that it would be nice to navigate freely with paint selection tool just like knife tool for example.
    i know that you can change the radius but if you make it small and do quick strokes it doesn't recognize all edges/verts.
    so you are forced to do slow strokes
    Last edited by actimelvanille; 15-Nov-17 at 10:46.



  20. #100
    Member comeinandburn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    toronto, canada
    Posts
    1,160
    I don't have Skype installed.
    you can use jitsi meet it's free and browser based (no install or plugins) works awesome! Not to mention Opensource

    https://meet.jit.si/



Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •