Realistic Glass Effect for Research Paper

Dear all,

Let me give a brief introduction about my work, I’m a researcher who currently working on photoactive material TiO[SUB]2[/SUB] tinted FTO (Fluorine doped Tin Oxide) glass substrate to act as a photoelectrochemical cell device. As such, publishing our research work in high impact factor research journal is our main task. Therefore, in order to enhance the graphical effect of our research with the aim to ease the reader’s and other research community it is therefore of priority for us to use powerful software such as Blender to achieve our need.

Here, I am struggling to construct a graphical picture to represent my work and below attached files are the pictures captured meant for this post. I want to create a realistic glass effect with suitable lighting effect for the work. My main doubt is how to create a coating layer on top of a plate glass (rectangular in shape) which as an active region to absorb light on the conducting glass.

1)Is anyone can assist me to create such effect with suitable setting? What are the materials setting for the glass and frosted effect (TiO[SUB]2[/SUB]) on the glass?

1. How to create a realistic effect of interface layers of TiO[SUB]2 [/SUB]and glass? I have enclosed some pictures to represent the need of my work.

Thank you and look forward to receiving any input from you guy soon.

Best
nanocad1011

Attachments

Videos would be better than images in this case. Although I’m not 100% sure what you are trying to do - an accurate representation I don’t think is possible, but a visual fake representation might be doable - I would try something like this: