Jawa Sandcrawler

This is my first attempt at creating a scene in Blender that takes place on Tatooine. It consists of a Sandcrawler, moister vaporators, homestead, twin suns. All done in Blender.

This is what my scene looks like in the default view.

I know it does need work in some areas. But any thoughts or comments for improvement?

nice start. too much red in the rust and the crawlers texture has too much contrast. choose colors that are “nearer together” .

Thank you for your response and feedback. I did some work on the sandcrawler material to make it less contrast and less red. I also added some dirt to the sandcrawler, as well as the vaporators and homestead. I also got rid of the two rock pillars because to me they look ugly and unrealistic.

I hope my changes are good.

This is my Third attempt! As you can see, I did some work to make it resemble the Lars Homestead, added Luke’s Speeder. Did some work on the texture of the Sandcrawler.

Any thoughts or Feedback?

I rotated the Sandcrawler to match the direction it was facing in ANH. I also adjusted the camera focal length, added depth of field, and increased the samples for a better result.

Go back one render that one looked nice this newest one is kind of a terrible angle, there was also some nice reflection going on, just stick with this one its pretty good
https://blenderartists.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=451906&d=1473047041

Thank you! I greatly appreciate the responses and feedback!

So with more work done again. This time, I used my own custom made textures instead of CG Textures. I followed the Blender Guru tutorials on PBR Materials, and applied that to the Sandcrawler. I also rendered the sandcrawler, homestead and sand floor on different layers to produce better results.

I’m not sure if I’m too proud of how the Sandfloor turned out. I hope the sandcrawler looks okay. Let me know if I need to make changes or improvements. Thank you all!