Arch-Viz 3D Modeller Required

POSITION FILLED

Hi this position is now filled if you have not heard back from myself or a member of our recruitment team, please consider your application unsuccsessful.

Hello, my client is looking to build a team of 3D artists with experience in blender.

Experience in Unreal Engine 4 is desirable but not required.

Any and all 3D artists will be considered for the above position however those with experience in architectural visualisation will be given priority.

Please send a message with your portfolio and salary expectations.

Regards,

Catrina

Hi,
I’ve sent you a private massage.

Mati

Hi Catrine, just PM:)

This is a question that I have been fighting for a couple of months and now I think that it is the time to decide.

I have a B. Arch from a Univeristy in Mexico (UACJ) and have been working as Intern and now as project Manager for 9 years but also I have been working and growing in the arch/viz side of the bussines more and more to the point that I would say that it is my best skill in the bussines. I would say that I spend 65% working as project manager for several projects and 35% in arch/viz, and I love doing the Viz much much more than the architect stuff excpet for the design of a project, that beats Viz any day for me (well only if I have total freedom of design or at least some space for exploration).

I can continue like this in this town for many years to come, playing dual roles of architect and 3d artist but I want and will move to a bigger city probably this year, and I have noticed that in this job board and others related to architecture more and more positions are being open or needed with exactly the skill I have (gradute of architecture and 3d artist, max/viz, modeling, lighting, materials, photoshop, animation). By no means I am an expert like the 30 finalist in the competition but I would say that I am not that bad either plus I have major architecture experience under my belt.