Final Fantasy game project

Me and another guy who might want to remain anonymous are working on a Final Fantasy kit, we want to recreate all of the features of Final Fantasy 10. He’s a great programmer I’m a decent artist, but I think we’re in need of an animator. We’ll have at least two perhaps three characters that need to be animated. Here’s our protagonist, we refer to him as the sun knight because he’s so shiny. He looks a bit crappy because he’s rendered in blender’s game engine, the original model from which the normals were baked looked quite good.

Right now he’s busy programming and I attempted to rig and animate this guy. But the cape proved difficult for me to rig and animate correctly. Are you a fan of Final Fantasy and a decent animator, join us and help us animate. :slight_smile: I’m going to create one or two monsters for this guy to fight and a shopkeeper. All of those will be animated in due time. When we’ve got more to show we’ll create an official thread in the game projects forum. This is just a call for an animator.

I’m sure the BGE can handle higher fidelity graphics than that actually

That was a pointless reply mr, oh and you’re wrong, those robots in that video show just how bad blender renders models. Here’s the knight before he was put inside blender. No reason to reply unless you’re a decent animator, all this thread is for.

Show the lowpoly model + the textures!
Here how your model could look: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxZ1mg9Do_M

yeah with masks you can use a node shader to mix materials or by assigning dif materials for each part(but I think that uses more cpu)

Nice model! How many polys are there?
P.S. I think Blender can easily handle a graphics like this(but with lower scale of game levels). It just needs a pro modelers, shading and lightning artists.