Psychological Horror game unprecedented in Blender

Hello, my name is Brian Anthony Colon. I’ve been working with Blender for just over 3 years now. I had began with the goal in mind of making a great horror game. You won’t find it now, but I had made a demo called HOW FAR, and I released it online. The ambiance was WELL received, but the gameplay was crap. 3 years later, I’m back with a hell of a lot of knowledge. I’m now finally developing the first horror I wanted to make! I also chose the BGE because I hadn’t seen any true horror games done in it. Everytime one began development, it would be moved to unity or unreal. I want to stick with Blender for this game. I want to show it can make a game that can fit on the shelf next to the great horrors made in other engines. You can download my WIP tech demo and find more information about me through the following itch.io link. I hope you enjoy! Any and all feedback is welcome! Thank you!

It looks impressive man i like your presentation though. Nice work on your pre-alpha.
my projects have been on hold because ive been quite busy with school related works so yeah !!!

All the best for your project man you’ll do great things with a software like blender.

Kind regards

Thanks Fred! And same here lol. Blender is definitely capable of big things contrary to popular belief. Its just takes a ton of time and optimization. I have another project with a vision even bigger than this, but its on hold until I get a computer that can handle it!

Thanks again dude!

Just wanted to say great work with the demo, I did end up pushing one of the diner stools near the bar through a wall - but other than that this was a suitably chilling demo - that opening shudders.

Thank you! Yeah I forgot to turn on physics for the wooden panels along the walls lol. Just a side heads up though: this game WILL be somewhat overwhelming in graphic nature. BE READY!!!