Need help:)

OK so I am very new to 3D modeling I’ve been working in Blender for almost a year now and man do I have allot of things to learn. Right now I’m working on this desk and I know there are allot of things wrong with it but what interests me the most is how can i get the lighting on the front panels to match the reference. And what ca I do to reduce noise the image was rendered with Clamp:2 Samples 600. I’m looking to learn and understand things. I don’t have anyone that works or knows anything about 3D art I don’t have anyone to ask for help. Please if any of you can point me in the right direction even with suggestions for tutorials or articles I would be very grateful.

OK so i did more work on the scene. Can i get some suggestions please?

I like the atmosphere in the second one, but the floor in the bottom left part looks a bit bland.
You should put down maybe a carpet or a doormat. :slight_smile:
And I´ve read that a good architectural render always tells a story, so add in the logo of some imaginary company and a few coffee mugs so it looks as if there are actually people working there.

Fells good to get some feedback!:smiley:
I took some of your advice and tried to polish the image best I could!
Thank you!
I’m quite happy with what turned out but I want a second opinion.

Not offering any help - just need to comment that at least the outside photo/scene lines up with your modeling. Seen so many that don’t line up and it is a huge distraction. Well done.

New version looks much better :slight_smile: Nice work lining up the background image

All i can suggest is that the curve on the desk needs smoothing, i can see visable hard edges, and the curve is very smooth in the reference photo. I’ve highlighted the area i mean :slight_smile:

Maybe smoothing your edge loops could fix it? or possibly 1 level of subsurf?