Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112
Results 221 to 231 of 231
  1. #221
    That's very weird mate. Make sure you save your startup file again because it sounds like that's your issue. I saved mine a couple of days ago and it still looks the same every time I launch Blender. Every project will have its own visible/hidden tabs. I mean they save with the project.



  2. #222
    Member saltorio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    82
    Originally Posted by BrilliantApe View Post
    Already addressed. This is due to a limitation in Blender, and nothing the addon developer can fix through Python.
    Oh sorry. I totally missed that response. Thanks



  3. #223
    Member Hammers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    744
    I've tried saving startup file numerous times Suspect maybe a clash with some other addon.

    EDIT:
    It looks like the Change Panel Categories addon was causing this misbehaviour. Makes sense, and more than happy to ditch that in favour of this one!
    Last edited by Hammers; 05-Oct-17 at 00:54.
    My animated music video for the Marphoi Project: King of Majesty
    Bullet-based physics marble machine animation: Sisyphus Engine No.1
    My latest showreel



  4. #224
    Yeah too many community addons could be problematic sometimes. I do have many but I try not to have everything turned on all the time. Just the ones I use on a minute basis...



  5. #225
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Omnipresent
    Posts
    2,768
    Ok, first minor niggle I ran into with this addon, canīt get the workplane addon to work with it:
    https://github.com/BenjaminSauder/Workplane
    The workplane button is there, but when I press it the panel is empty, inactivate this addon and panel appears. Not a biggie.



  6. #226
    Thanks for reporting that. First time I am seeing that one and I was trying to understand if it really is that useful.



  7. #227
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Omnipresent
    Posts
    2,768
    Originally Posted by animani View Post
    Thanks for reporting that. First time I am seeing that one and I was trying to understand if it really is that useful.
    The idea is brilliant, but right now you have to click once on the model before you can transform, which is a bit awkward.



  8. #228
    Will check it out. Don't want to go too much offtopic. Thanks, man.



  9. #229
    Hey, for people who just want to have horizontal addon tabs, it is possible to do it in Pie Menu Editor:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=slse...ature=youtu.be

    Not trying to take away from this addon, but it does have quite a few bugs.



  10. #230
    Member Hammers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    744
    Just found that the Quickprefs addon doesn't work with BTI, It would be great to see a way to deal with these incompatibilities, but still generally very happy with the addon! It's saved me hours of scrolling so far
    My animated music video for the Marphoi Project: King of Majesty
    Bullet-based physics marble machine animation: Sisyphus Engine No.1
    My latest showreel



  11. #231
    Member paulhart2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    529
    Excellent tool. Really appreciate the cleaned up UI, no scrolling, no 'deactivation' drill. Thank you. Well done, long over due.
    An eye for an eye, and the whole world goes blind... Gandhi/MLKing
    Greater consciousness is worth the effort. Be aware....
    so sayest the Animated Fool. HARTWORKS http://www.hartworks.net



Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •