Old Kichen Help/Criticism

Hello guys. I need some help on light path, used transparensy max. 5 - min. 0, bounces at 5-0 also, diff- gloss- trans at 5 and vol at 1. Filter glossy is at 0.50 and 2000 samples. I used only enviroment light(hdri) from 1 big and 1 small window, 1 portal also near the big window. I tried to use a sun lamp but it was too much noisy. Any help+criticism is welcome to become better!
P.S. Is 4k samples good for last render?

I’m new to CG in general but I think the colors here are a bit too cold.

Looks grainy for 2000 samples. Go to world multiple importance settings make sure the map size is 2048 which can smooth out noise that comes with hdri lighting.

Maybe you’re hdri doesn’t have a lot of dynamic range which is why your textures look so flat, but there are a lot of reasons you might be losing contrast.

Thank’s guys for your help. Tried some things and the result is this. Can i use this image as the first one in my portfolio or is it too bad, and needs more work?I tried to make the composed image look dusted

looks nice but i have some tips:

• take another texture for the floor. make a new grey looking floor but put a good old surface imperfection on it. now the floor has one color and turn in one surface with the table.
  • take a focus point on the table. the flowerpot is good in 1/3 composition. just put a old texture or dead flowers in it. it will break the 1 collered image.
  • make the joint less glossy. they look like new.
  • like Lee said. it still looks grainy.

1 last possibility but it needs some trail and error.
old and poor themed images and dramatised by shadwons falling under a very low degree. this conclude long shadows and displays all the surface imperfections and dust. the focus point (flowerpot) will be the border of the light and shadow.

good luck!

Much easier to see what’s going on now.