Living room

Hey guys

i’m a student in architecture. In my free time i’m working on making good renders (to use in my future job)
so here is the first of all my (interior) renders.
i hope you like it and can provide me with some good feedback.
what i already fixed:

• texture on the couch

image is 3600 x 2600 pixels (now cropped to 2400x 1700) and 800 samples

Hi, welcome to the forum.
The first impression is nice, I like how it looks so warm even with white walls and grey furniture.
Here’s what I think can be improved:

1. The lighting is good so far, but it looks like there’s a very large window behind the camera.
  2. This might be caused by the lighting, but it seems like an empty house, with furniture only where the camera can see it. You might want to add some objects that are not entirely shown at the left/right border, or in the foreground near the camera.
  3. It is not easy to reach the couch, when there’s decoration in the way. If I lived there, I would have moved some things out of the way.
  4. The TV and fire look like plastic or paper. I recommend to turn off the tv or make it brighter. Not sure what to do with the fire though.
  5. The top left corner seems to be open. On the bottom left the thing-I-don’t-know-what-it’s-called ends a few pixels too early.

thanks you very much

hahaha yes the upper corner went wrong but is fixed.
1 true, the window is big, so thanks.
4 also true. fire is just baked on a low resolution. so crack the resolution up will help (i hope)

about the composition:
better to delete the first door in the corver and move the kitchen to the living room?
and the kitchen island between the kitchen wall and the couch?
and move the small couch/chair towards the kitchen to make move space between the couch/chair and the table?

fire baking is redoing

Oh, not as empty as it looks!
I also just realized there are windows on the left wall. Didn’t notice before. The light makes more sense now.