Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member dexterdon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10

    Why does my final render always display the blurred light

    Hi,

    Does anyone know why I keep seeing the following blured image lighting on my rendered image, I am new to blender and not at all a professional:


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 11.26.28.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	969.0 KB 
ID:	478441

    Thanks for the help in advanced.



  2. #2
    Member lsscpp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Firenze
    Posts
    2,062
    It's hard to understand your question. Do you mean the white rectangular area on the curtain?
    A scene screenshot might help, a blend file even more
    Everything's relative. Even saying "Everything's relative".



  3. #3
    Member dexterdon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10
    sorry for the late reply i'm still having the same issue, yes the rectangle image keeps popping up whenever i render an image see a very bad case below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	velvet test.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	64.7 KB 
ID:	481338



  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kiel, Germany
    Posts
    3,600
    Please ALWAYS supply an example .blend file with any support question.
    If you don't know where that effect comes from with the file right in front of your eyes - how are we supposed to without?
    Last edited by IkariShinji; 21-Apr-17 at 05:53.
    Asus Sabertooth 990 FX | AMD FX-8350 @ 4.6 GHz | 32 GB RAM | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 OC 8 GB
    Win 7 Ultimate x64



  5. #5
    Member dexterdon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10

    3d model

    Attached should be my 3d curtain model apologies for newbie antics lol

    triple pinch pleat.blend



  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kiel, Germany
    Posts
    3,600
    You might want to check the compositing nodes you added to the scene:
    There is a Box Mask > Sunbeams setup that will always get superimposed over the rendered image...
    Asus Sabertooth 990 FX | AMD FX-8350 @ 4.6 GHz | 32 GB RAM | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 OC 8 GB
    Win 7 Ultimate x64



  7. #7
    Member dexterdon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10
    I cant find the mask your referring to I have checked all the nodes and not one has a box mask, or till my knowledge. did you see this specifically in the nodes. please be patient with me.



  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kiel, Germany
    Posts
    3,600
    As I said, those are compositing nodes. See here:



    Compositing is applied to the render result after the render, that's why you don't see this in the render preview.

    This is no Blender default compositing node setup - so the only one that could have added this is you.
    Unless, of course, you got that file from someone else?
    Last edited by IkariShinji; 21-Apr-17 at 06:41.
    Asus Sabertooth 990 FX | AMD FX-8350 @ 4.6 GHz | 32 GB RAM | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 OC 8 GB
    Win 7 Ultimate x64



  9. #9
    Member dexterdon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    10
    I understand what you are saying now, took me a while but i got there in the end... thanks alot my friend



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •