Any good, solid, challenging modeling tutorials out there?

Hiya!

3D. I know what I’m doing. I’ve been doing in since the mid-90’s. I have a degree/certificate/whatever-they-call-it-nowadays in 3D character animation, using Maya, 3DS MAX and (my fave) Softimage. I know what I’m doing (or at least I can fake it… :wink: ).

I need a tutorial that is Intermediate to Advanced for modeling, but doesn’t assume I know Blender. I need a tutorial ‘series’ that has me modeling a complex shape using Blenders tools…but it also needs to say “For adding an Edge Loop, the hot key is Ctrl-R, or you can find it under the TOOLS tab on the left. It’s called ‘Loop Cut & Slide’ in blender. You can add more/less loops by using the mouse wheel, or the -/+ keys on the NUMPAD if you are using a tablet”. I don’t need it to say “Add, oh, 3 loops here” and then move on, making the assumption that if I’m an Intermediate/Advanced modeler then I “obviously” know how to use Blender. I don’t. I have been trying for almost as long as I’ve been doing 3D. Started fiddling with Blender back when it was still proprietary to NaN. I have never been able to successfully wrap my head around it’s…“quirkiness”. Now, 20’ish years later, I’m old and set in my ways. I’ve made my own Hotkeys and stuff for Blender that I use for virtually all my 3D software packages (or as much as I can find in Blenders tools)…hence why I need to know the tool Name and where it is found via mouse-clicks…blurting out “Now hit Ctrl-Alt-J to do OpperationX” is totally useless to me.

Is there any such animal? I don’t care if it’s free or paid.

I need a tutorial that is Intermediate to Advanced for modeling, but doesn’t assume I know Blender

Hard to find, people that know Blender a bit better tend to use Shortcuts a lot.