It is better to use a Graphical Tablet for modelling in Blender?

I am new to Blender.
I find that many youtubers seem to use mouse and keyboard only when using Blender.
However, when I am sculpting, I can hardly brush on it with my mouse.
Is it a technical problem or is it better to use a tablet insteads?

With limited budget, I plan to buy Intuos 3D or Intuos pro small.
Which one is better for 3D modelling and sculpting in your opinion?

Thank you so much

I have an old Bamboo tablet and to be honest I hardly use it except for sculpting on rare occasions, although think it is mostly personal preference.

you are using it for sculpting 2D models or 3D models?

When I use it I mostly use it for 3D sculpting. I have never done any 2D sculpting so I can’t speak to its usefulness there.

its just all personal preference. I started sclupting using a mouse and its hard for me to switch to a tablet for sclupting. but if you are comfortable with the tablet, then it works for you. The tablet comes in real handy when painting and texturing. its hard to paint with a mouse. and the pen has a more natural feel to it then. So whatever you choose is the right way.