Final Fantasy/realistic Model Tutorials?

Hey guys, just wondering if anyone knew where to find a good tutorial on realistic character modelling kinda like something that resembles a final fantasy type character. something kind of in the intermediate zone, where a noob could understand. (kind of like the udemy tutorials with ben tristam and michael bridges) any help would be greatly appreciated.

so far, i know cgcookie has one out there, but im considering that one kind of a last resort, not only price wise, but for simplistic reasons as well. (im a light beginner)

dont bother with making good models, worry about learning the ins and outs of blender first!

then, once you know blender, you can work on modelling.

Making Final Fantasy/Realistic character models isn’t anything that can be taught in a tutorial. It’s something that takes devotion. As Daedalus_MDW said, you’ve got to learn blender. Nobody’s going to tell you click this, then click this, then… You need to break down the character creation into steps, and know the tool well enough to get into those steps yourself. If problems arise, the forum will help with specific issues.

Then search out and take yourself to school on mesh topology, texturing and materials, rigging. Then create an ugly character… create another… repeat…

I think, generally speaking, when people post threads saying I want Final Fantasy/Pixar/Disney/etc, they don’t really understand the complexity of what they’re asking about. Break it down into small steps, and get ready for lots of characters your not really happy with.

Not trying to be rude or anything, but from my understanding you have to work your way up from simple things such as cups and tables, then cartoon-y type characters then humans and THEN realistic humans.