Help deciding on Blender

I figure I should post this up because the blenderartists community seems really friendly.

So Im a beginner at blender. I can work my way around it but everything still is in that uneasy-feeling territory.
As far as Ive seen, it can do essentially everything needed for a hobbyist. I just cant get myself to fully commit to blender, heres why.

Before trying blender, I used Maya. I like Maya’s simplicity. I like its simple UI. It was the first 3D package ive learned and stuck with for years. Back then when I first jumped into 3D, I trialed maya, max, and blender. Maya clicked with me. Clean UI was a big plus. Im comfortable in it, no threat of “oh god what do I do” or any googling.

Im considering Blender because of its amazing stability. Im used to Maya crashes but 2017 brought it to an all time high. To the point where Ive invested a few weeks in blender as a maybe-viable alternative. Im tired of losing work over the
crashing. The way things are going, it seems like it would only get worse.

In blender I actually like sculpting in it. I like messing with cycles and its material shader network. I really REALLY like modifiers. I just cant get over the UI and keybinds. Certain features are scattered everywhere buried in menus. In maya, I had a nice row of icons with everything I needed. Every operation was a click away and if it wasnt, I could set it up easily. Everything was well documented and categorized.

I know people say “blender is fast” but really moving the mouse a few pixels and clicking is just as fast as pressing two keys for me. So speed isnt a concern. Its just the UI. Being trained in Maya is making this a nightmare. I love and hate blender.

I just cant decide fully on what to do in this situation. Love blender except the UI. Love Maya for the simple UI but hate it for the crashing.