the robbery madness Film

:cool:

:o

Honestly, it wasn’t terrible…the fireflies (caustics) at the end made me have to turn it off…
I’m relatively new to all of this so don’t take this too hard:

I noticed that when the rocket took off from the top of the building there was an insane amount of fireflies, but then when it landed on the moon there really weren’t any. Perhaps applying textures to those buildings would help.
If that doesn’t work, Reducing the number of light sources/reflective/refractive surfaces will help with those blasted things…or you can increase the number of samples.

With that said, most of the problems I had with this animation were technical. With the exception of some of the sound effects lining up with what was happening on screen.

I really liked what you did with when the two rockets were in the sky. The guy on the rooftop looked up and saw two orange spots quickly flying around and that was a good scene. It was…ruined by the edge of your skybox, but it was still a good little moment.

I would also suggest looking into making textures…for everything. For example: the moon. It looked great from the birds-eye-perspective, but then when you went back to a character camera you could tell that it was just a flat plane with an image assigned to it. At a minimum, assigning a normal map to that texture would have made it much easier on the eyes.

Conceptually, it’s a good video. It just needs some more effort.

thank you :slight_smile: