Cant see compositor take effect when rendering, yes its checked :)

So I added stills in the video editor, then get into compositor. Add Image sequence node? I think its called, send to some color changes then into viewer node and composite node ican see the composite take place. But, When I render I only see the original sequence?? the box is checked under postprocessing? Am I not supposed to do it this way? Is there something im missing? this is my first time compositing anything :confused:

Also Im not entirely sure how to add signatures in my profile which I guess is required, any tips?

Sequence editor overrides the compositor. If you use both at the same time, sequence editor needs a scene strip in it so the composited result gets to there.

The order is scene -> compositor -> video sequence editor. Scene render result gets in the compositor automatically through a render layer node, and the result from either goes in the sequence editor through a scene strip.

Signature is not required and don’t need it, especially if you don’t have better things to put there than your computer specs. Mine includes a tutorial link that should be useful to you with future questions.