Trash it or retopo Vette WIP

Ok I started making decent progress then I got to a point where the verticies were in places that I couldn’t modify the mesh quite the way I would like to have. Would it be best to scrap the whole thing and start back over from scratch again and keep in mind those trouble areas to allow for nice vertex locations through extrusions or would it be able to be saved by removing some verticies and placing in new ones? This is my first attempt at modeling a car and am doing it on my own other than using reference images. So any input would be appreciated. There is more detail work to be done I am aware of that but for the basic shape of the body the main trouble areas are the wheel well flare area and the top roundness of it. And on the back of the mesh at the back of the wheel wells. Thank you for any help provided.

Attachments

https://skfb.ly/68uGv

Have you asked yourself the question? What are the advantages and disadvantages to redoing the whole vehicle and what are the advantages and disadvantages of retopologizing your current mesh?

These are important questions to ask and will help you decide clearly what your best option is for this particular task.
That being said, If this was my model I would first try to work the edge flow and see if i can achieve the result I want. If that doesnt work or begins to take an exccessive amount of time, then I would start over.

I’m sure many people have other ways of handling issues like this but that is what I have and continue to do to this day.
I will be interested to hear how others decide though.

Cheers
Polygobblerr