I'm looking for tutorials/courses

Hi there

I’m sorry if this is a bad thread. I am looking for a good courses of modeling characters in blender. I found some online but they didn’t look very good. My question is then, do you guys would recommend me any course/tutorial? Price is not a big problem, but it would be nice if it didn’t cost over 200$ as I am living in Poland and it’s kinda hard for me to get this money as I’m a student.

Cheers
Biers

learn the basics of blender and then experiment and learn it yourself. thats the best way i think. watching speed modelling videos will help with methods.

The basics I have. I don’t think your advice is good because it’s like saying to a person who wants to learn engineering to learn basics of physics and experiment and learn it. Again, I would love if someone recommended me a good character modeling course :slight_smile:

i strongly disagree with daedalus. paying for a course is definetly a good idea, IF you want to take this seriously

If you try to learn everything yourself you will spend x10 the time, and i speak from experience. i was self tought for 2 years, and then went to school for 3D and animation, and everyone else learned the SAME stuff i lerned in 2 years, but in the timespand of 2-4 weeks. literally.

here is what i suggest, and please take my word for it as i speak from experience in every aspect of this.

Self Tought + Youtube tutorials:
this will learn you how to use the program, but not necessarily the fastest, or correct workflows. you will often learn incorrect ways to do stuff as the techniques they teach you are outdated, or tought by unprofessional.

Online cources:
This is the alternative that gives most for your money, make sure the person who made the tutorial has RECENTLY been in a AAA production in games or movies. DONT look for blender spesific cources, as blender is not used in the industry. they teach you stuff that you can yourself apply to blender.

School or Campus: