First architectural work

This is my first try on architecture. I am posting this here to get some constructive feedback.

One thing to mention:
Texture size is low, I am aware of this. Currently I am using free textures only… Going to change this. :yes:

The environment texture seems blurry or kind of not sharp to me. I don’t have an idea what is causing this. So, a few hints regarding this are very appreciated. :slight_smile:

And in general, please feel free to address anything you like to.

Thanks in advance!

p.s. I am quite new to blender but very enthusiastic

Hello,
what immediately sticked to my eyes was that the horizon seems not to correspond with the orientation of the room.
Maybe I am wrong, its just a feeling.

Secondly I would suggest to use a different material for the ceiling, in my opinion its just to much, to have the same plank texture on all sides. Also this much detail makes the ceiling look less high than it is, nothing for claustrophobic people.
Maybe just a simple white ceiling will to the job.
The Vase looks a bit lost, maybe scale it up and put something in it. For example something like this:

Lastly the table and the furniture to the left dont really go with the minimalistic style you seem to were aiming for, in my opinion.

I Like the simple lighting of an overcast day, goes very well with that scene. Edit: I agree with flyingbanana that it just need to be brighter.
Overall a good start!!!

greets,
Bernhard