UV Mapping Mesh in Blender

So, I’ve been trying to find a tutorial on this for a while on google but have had no luck. I have a mesh (100k+ vertices) of an indoor environment generated from a large point cloud. Notably, this means that the textures should be on the INSIDE surface of the mesh, not the outside. I also have pre-computed UV coordinates, that I’ve currently coded to be stored in a .PLY file, but that can also be stored in other files.

I’ve been trying to do texture mapping on this map. With the point cloud, I also have a panorama that I will be taking the texture from. The panorama covers 360 degrees of longitude and 180 degrees of latitude. However, I can’t seem to find any method described in any tutorials that allows me to unwrap the mesh using the UV coordinates I already have. I am very very new to blender so I unfortunately don’t know what might be useful for me in this situation.

Also, Blender on my PC with an 4-yr old i7, 10 GB RAM, and GTX 680 slows to a crawl whenever I open the mesh. However, the quality of the mesh is extremely important, so reducing it down to the ~1000 vertices to get it to run smoothly will not work in the long run. Is there any way to avoid this slowdown with large meshes? Additionally, if what I am describing is not the strength of Blender, what other programs would best be used instead of Blender?

Thank you!!

Your post is vague and can mean multiple things.

However, I can’t seem to find any method described in any tutorials that allows me to unwrap the mesh using the UV coordinates I already have.

From a test, the blender .ply file importer also imports any UVs the object has. If the imported .ply object already has UVs then it is already unwrapped.