Equal deformations on separate meshes?

Sync deformations on separate meshes?Hello there everyone!
this is my very first post so I hope I’m not breaking any rules. I searched for similar topics before but I think I don’t know the terminology to directly address this issue. I am very new to rigging/animation and although I think it’s a very basic problem but somehow I cannot find any proper approach to it.
So the problem is this: I need to have a quadruped and a separated face/eye part with the same amount of deformation.
The model and the eye/face part are to be UV mapped separately to allow different facial expressions through textures instead of changing the texture on the entire model for each facial expression for a game. There is no problem if this were one big model and then rigged. But that wouldn’t allow a separate UV Map for the face. So if I rig the model with the face detached however the edges aren’t connected and show the different deformations when I start posing the head.
https://blenderartists.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=495585&stc=1https://blenderartists.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=495586&stc=1
so basically how do I make both face and model go through the same deformations even if they are separated? I faced a similar issue before and couldn’t figure out any way to solve it. Or this even an issue related to rigging? Could this problem solved be at a different point or section?
I really hope someone can help me because the entire project depends on this working out!

Blender has a “Transfer Weights” function you can use in this situation. It is located in the Weight Painting Tools.

However, if I understand your problem correctly, you’re probably making things a bit compliated for yourself.

I think you could rather use multiple materials for the object and only change the texture for the face/eye material when you need to. This way, you can use use a different texture for the face than for the body, but still keep it one model.