attempt of a realistic person

Hey,
with 2 weeks of vacation left, I started a new project.
it’s the first attempt of a realistic person but i have some experience with architectural renders.
the project has just started but i hope for some good feedback on texture and general look before i go into sculpt mode/rigmode.

and the shoe

there problems with anatomy in the face. the eyes are too high and are not right. i think the tear in the corner should be farther back. the inside of the ear doesn’t look very good with the dark area. Basically get some better anatomy reference for the details. But its a good start. I like the shirt and pants a lot.

ye you are right the ear needs some remodelling.
i will take a look at the eyes. thanks!

• (eyes not right… do you mean the eyeballs or the skin? balls are rigged so can be fixed later on)

Oh i am thinking about the tear duct again.

here is some fixed stuff
i have to say you were right (some things look weird due to the camera angle and perspective).
this is what i have learned about 2d head drawings.

I don’t think the problem is the proportions, in that last one it looks fine, just work on the secondary forms they look totally unfinished, look for references, and you will be ok if you follow them,

Some clarification on the primary, secondary and tertiary forms:

I paste this here so you undertand more about the forms: It is taken from [here](http://Form can be broken down into three categories. The primary form represents the largest basic shapes of the character. Secondary forms are muscle forms and folds of flesh. Tertiary details are things like pores, fine wrinkles, and scale details. For a sculpture to work, the primary and secondary forms are the most important.The tertiary forms are just icing on the cake and cannot make a bad sculpture good)