First big Blender Project | Animated Trailer

Hi everyone,

for a few years ago I started to learn blender because I am a hobby sountrack composer who wanted to get experience in composing music for motion pictures. It is very difficult to find good footage without music so I decided to learn 3D stuff in blender to make my own films. Meanwhile it is another great hobby and it’s time to try a bigger project.
I sculpted my first character and I want to make a short trailer with him. At the moment I work on the uv mapping of the retopology model. Next step is texturing… Also started to think about a little story.
I don’t know whether I can manage that. Maybe I will fail, maybe not. I am curious about the future :smiley:

I will add updates here…

Looks great! Very excited to see more. Best advice I have is even if you do fail, at least you can say you tried. So keep at it!

I am not great with anatomy, but this is what intuitively comes to mind.

1. The chest seems like it goes out too far. 2) Stomach I think would go in a little (well if you’re heroic, if you’re average it may go out a little :smiley: Heroic people do not eat too many carbs. But he looks a little flat to me. 3) The wrist seems too thick 4) the upper part of lower arm seems to thick. 5) I would expect a little bump for an elbow. 6. the strap should be a separate object from the the character. The clothes in general need a little love. I am no good at clothes so I sympathize.
    Cool clothing accesories and the boots and upper legs look like they will be really interesting.
  1. should be a wrinkle hanging out in back?
  2. there are some random lines here. I guess this is another clothing feature, should be more defined or something. 9) mouth is too narrow. should come to middle of eye. but this a may be more stylized choice. I like your face though.
  1. Lips. Nevermind, they look fine.