Texture paint LAG

Hi everyone! So i changed system recently and now i’m studying on an intel i7 CPU, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050, 16 GB RAM. I tried to paint in Texture paint mode, but the strokes are pretty laggy!

these are strokes made at fairly normal speed. anyone can help? is the problem on my system or it is something internal in blender? i’m not a computer technical guy so…please consider :)!

Can’t help you on texture paint ,but I noticed it was really lagging in sculpt mode(2.79rc2). I tried blender 2.78 and I didn’t have the lag.

no problem with sculpting, only painting textures, tried older version, same problem…:frowning:

Anyone can help? I believe the problem is with windows 10, but i really don’t know how could it be possible…i found out sometime in the UI i get lagging menus either…

Did you turn off all the Windows 10 touch stuff? Many tutorials online to fix Windows 10 Wacom lag/pressure/touch issues.

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1500227

i don’t have any “touch” setting to turn off…i still have the problem no matter how big is the texture size…

Hi.
To rule out hardware problems, you could test a Linux distro in Live mode. You boot in Live mode, then you install Blender from distro repositories. Or you download blender tar.bz2 official file, extract it to a new folder, and you run there “blender” file (double click).

HI! thanks for your reply! I simply solved it by changing the Window Draw Method to “full”. Hope it can help!

Always close and re-open Blender after tweaking the system user preference!

Hi.
“Full” is not the best method. Have you tried with Triple Buffer for example?
https://docs.blender.org/manual/en/dev/preferences/system.html#window-draw-method

i tried it, didn’t work. i get rid of texture paint lag only in “full” mode.