First real sculpt attempt Demon

Hi this is my first attempt at sculpting and its also my first post.

This is an attempt at an old game character but there’s several things done wrong in it. Its initially blocked modeled from a cube and then sculpted on top using the multi resolution modifier. its geometry is therefore less than ideal and I will need to fix it with a retop but I’ve no idea how to do a retopo (even after watching the videos) I didn’t even know poles were a real thing until after I started doing this. so that’s going to be a real challenge. I’ve never unwrapped anything before either so that’s going to be another real challenge. Despite all this I’m pleased with how it is coming out.

Comments and critiques are welcome.

It needs to be redder.The teeth need to white.

Yeah its not textured yet. Its not even unwrapped. adn I’ve not done unwrapping yet.

I think the steps I’d need to do are:

• retopology.
  • unwrap
  • bake normals
  • texture paint
  • Add Armiture
  • Pose.

I did adding an armiture and posing non organic objects once before but it was about a year ago and I was following a course. The other steps are pretty new to me.

Thanks for your feedback.

Oh here is the viewport view.

And the base mesh

It is all quads but it does need cleaning up

Okay after noting I broke symettry I decided to give this up. Heres a bit of a tongue in cheek post I put up in the facebook group for the course I’m doing.

So I’ve screwed up my pinky demon. As some point I broke the symmetry before retopology. I’ve tried various fixes which all have various bad results. I’ve also been struggling and repeatedly fixing issues. I’m going to need to revert to an early stage of the model (assuming I have one) and resculpt. However I did learn several things. In no particular order.

• A decient topology must be in place before sculpting the fine detail.