Looking for feedback on a few scenes - new to Blender

Hello!

About a month ago I started a “one scene a week” challenge to create from scratch a complete project in 7 days. My original goal was to do this until the end of the year, but I am having doubts about my progress so I was hoping to get some feedback on the four scenes I’ve done so far. A little background on me - I have no artistic background whatsoever, and I started learning Blender in early August 2017. Did a few tutorials and experimented a bit, but I felt like I wasn’t getting anywhere, so I challenged myself to come up with an idea for a scene and do it in week. The deadline definitely helped me stay focused and put the time/work in, but it also forced me to make tough decisions about each scene as I’m sure you’ll notice in the images below.

The most important thing I’m looking for in feedback is whether or not you think I have potential and if I should continue pursuing Blender. I’m still at the stage where I don’t know what avenue I want to go down (architectural, character design, game assets, etc), but my ultimate goal would be to pursue a career. Critique on each scene would be fantastic too so I can learn what I’m doing wrong/right if I do continue along. I’ll try to keep the rest of the post brief but I will include a few thoughts on each scene.

Week 1: Island
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByNl90odIwoednJTQ1haWW1wMUk
(I had to attach this as a google drive link because the forum only lets me attach 3 items to a post)

This was supposed to be a sunset over an island scene with the sun setting on the right hand side of the scene. I know the water doesn’t look right and the island mostly looks like it’s made of sand and dirt.

Week 2: Creeper Hunting

Out of the four scenes this is the one I think I did a pretty good job on. I ran out of time while working on the LEGO minifig so I had to do a really quick shirt and belt texture for him that looks pretty bad.