Help with large game model texturing

Hello I have a question regarding how to texture large models for a game in Blender. The model in question is a large building. Think something along the line of the large skyscrapers in GTA5. Its so large that using a single texture and UV Unwrapping isn’t really a great option since the texture would have to be massive to maintain enough detail… and making it modular really isn’t an option. What I want to do is be able to use several different seamless textures and map the textures to specific faces and adjust them as needed… but I can’t figure out for the life of me how to do that in Blender, or if its even possible.

I’m new to Blender but I’ve worked with 3DS Max before. In Max I’ve done this same thing by creating a Multi Subobject material with all the textures I want to use on the model, assign the material to the model and then set each face’s Material ID to the proper texture in the subobject material. Then I’d use the UVW Map modifier to adjust the texture on each face as needed. Is it possible to do something similar for a large model in Blender?

Thanks in advance.

You’re on your own, you can wait endless for a good answer or just give up. Stick to 3DS Max, i wish i had the money or possibility to work with it. I hope that i can kick blender out of my life some day, texturing and texture painting is absolutely fucked up in blender, it gives cancer.

A fast and easy solutuion for your problem ist, to split your model and texturating the single parts or selcet the faces you need and drag them in the image view/uv view until its like you want.

Materials can be assigned on a per face basis. Therefore basically just ensure that your model has good topology with unstretched quads the number of which are divisible by 2 horizontally and vertically per wall of the skyscraper.