Convert armature animation into bone animation

Hi all,

I have imported an animated model. The root animation of the model is done as armature animation instead of bone animation.
For some reason it is unacceptable for me, so I need to fix armature and “transfer” all transforms and animations onto the root bone.
It sounds like a trivial task, but I’m stuck with it. I’m unfamiliar with blender scripting, but it should be solvable at the level of Python API.
Any tips?

Thanks.

Well, I managed to implement something working.
If anybody is interested, code is here:
https://github.com/eugeneko/Urho3D-Blender/blob/master/init.py#L127

I’m new to animation and just curious to different methods. Could you tell me why you dislike armature animation and prefer bone animation?

Tools that I use doesn’t support aramture scale and rotation. Nothing more.